We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
325
76
29
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
76
29
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest sidehour fitnessoutdoor mallcoffee stationewa beachwaikele premiumwaffle makerthe breakfast areagreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastcalifornia pizza kitchenwet barwhite plainspool and gymhotel is locatedmin drivebusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 442 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

This location has friendly staff who answer every question and make you feel welcome from arrival to departure. Location is ideal for dining and shopping. The beach is not too far from location. Local attractions are easy to get to from this point.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank verolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Love the layout of the rooms, business center, breakfast area and pool area. My main concern were the fruit flies swarming the front desk during check-in, they were on the food and juice during breakfast (all the pastry and breads especially), around the coffee station near the front desk and later in my room waking me from a dead sleep by crawling on me. I was told that the fruit flies were present because the hotel was built on sugar cane fields but I own a home in Ewa Beach without this issue and I have never noticed fruit flies in other places in the mall. Second, concern is the microwave shelf in the room. I dont think its designed to hold the weight of a microwave because ours fell on day two and I could see that it had been repaired previously. The hotel is nice but be prepared for the bugs.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juniper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oahu/Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Aloha and mahalo for kind comments on our rooms and hotel areas. Please accept our sincere apologies on the fruit flies. Please know we have various pest control procedures in place, and have been working closely with mall management, ownership, and the agricultural dept in helping us find a more permanent resolution for the fruit flies. Your valuable feedback is taken very seriously, and your review will be shared with our leadership team for future improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Warmest Mahalo :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Friendly, helpful staff and a very clean hotel. Continental breakfast was very good. Convenient access to H1 and shopping. Price is not bad for Hawaii. Only issue is parking, as hotel shares parking lot with a 24 hour gym and a mall.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank kdadams79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We always stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites at Kapolei whenever we go to Oahu. Love the service and the staffs are super friendly and accommodating. Rooms and sheets are clean, pillows are soft and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank djaj04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

The Hampton inn is located in the ka makana alii shopping center. There are numerous shops and restaurants. Cheesecake factory, California pizza kitchen, and lots of fast food options here. The rooms are nice, staff friendly but the free breakfast needs help.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews