We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Ocean Joy Cruises tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
651
115
55
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
115
55
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saw dolphins sea turtles fish captain jim flash drive sunset snorkel cruise ginger pills afternoon cruise great cruise food and drinks bus driver snorkeling spot buffet lunch boat ride dolphin watching pod of spinner dolphins friendly crew
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 866 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We did this last year and loved it and made sure we made time to do it again this year. We were so lucky to do both the afternoon and the sunset cruise. The snorkeling was like swimming in an aquarium, with all the beautiful fish. We saw many, many dolphins and tons of turtles. The service was great. The food was great and so were the mai tais!! We will do it again when we return next year for sure!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Campion1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OJC-Staff, Customer Service at Ocean Joy Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Aloha Campion1234,

Mahalo for joining us on the Kai'Oli'Oli and sharing your review. Seems you had an awesome, memorable day with us and we are honored to have been part of it. We hope to see you again and please don't forget to tell your friends about us.

Aloha,

Ocean Joy Cruises Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The whole day was made very enjoyable by the crew, definitely will do this again next time in Hawaii

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank craignoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OJC-Staff, Customer Service at Ocean Joy Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Aloha craignoye,

Mahalo for cruising with us on the Kai'Oli'Oli and sharing your review. We hope to see you again and please don't forget to tell your friends about us.

Aloha,

Ocean Joy Cruises Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Incredible experience. Crew was so organized and accommodating. Easter Sunday cruise includes lunch, drinks, and some of the most amazing sights Hawaii has to offer. Cap’n Jen, Summers, Theo, Rusty, and Danielle made this an unforgettable adventure!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OJC-Staff, Customer Service at Ocean Joy Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Aloha Dan K,

Thank you for enjoying Easter Sunday with us on the Kai'Oli'Oli and sharing your review. We are grateful that you had an incredible, unforgettable experience and we hope to see you again. Please don't forget to tell your friends about us.

Aloha!

Ocean Joy Cruises Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We took the sunset snorkel cruise with Ocean Joy while on our vacation and had a good time. Having rained all day we knew it was going to be a challenge but we had an enjoyable cruise. We were with 3 other families and enjoyed a nice ride and snorkel adventure. The crew, Mason,Theo, Sasha and Patrick were fantastic and very knowledgeable about the sea life and surrounding coastline and made it Avery enjoyable time. I know when we return to Hawaii with our grandkids this will be a must for us to attend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 472randyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OJC-Staff, Customer Service at Ocean Joy Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Aloha 472randyh,

Thank you for enjoying the day with us on the Kai'Oli'Oli and sharing your review. We appreciate you choosing us over all other tour options available to you. We look forward to cruising with you again along with your ohana.

Aloha!

Ocean Joy Cruises Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Our family had a wonderful snorkeling experience on this sunset dinner cruise. The monologue was a little long when getting setup with snorkeling equipment and safety overview. With the various experience levels this may be necessary. Overall an excellent trip, especially seeing the sea turtles and humpback whales. We would definitely recommend and plan on participating again during a future Hawaii trip. Also, this is cruise is very convenient for those staying on KoOlina properties.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Eastby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OJC-Staff, Customer Service at Ocean Joy Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Aloha Eastby,

Mahalo for cruising with us on the Kai'Oli'Oli and sharing your review. We definitely take our time when explaining snorkeling to guests since some have never seen the ocean or snorkeled before, thank you for understanding. We are flattered for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again. Please don't forget to tell your friends about us!

Aloha,

Ocean Joy Cruises Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews