We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
86
27
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
27
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastportuguese sausagemade to order omeletssocial hourroom dividerusb portsshort drivewest sidefresh pineappleseparate bedroomrooms are comfortableenjoyed our stayfront desk staffparking feesliding doorko olina
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 134 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

best place to stay, very close to north shore and short drive to everything. The free breakfast saved a lot of money for my family of 4, plus super nice staff. parking was easy on the streets, we didnt pay the $20. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank brad259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reid K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Aloha brad259,

A big Mahalo for taking a moment to share your Embassy Suites Kapolei experience with us on TripAdvisor. Our Embassy Suites Kapolei Ohana is truly dedicated to offering exceptional service and value for our guests and it is wonderful to learn that we could provide the perfect 5 star experience for you and the entire family. We hope to host you again in the near future and Mahalo Nui Loa for the amazing 5 star review.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Nice place to go with family to avoid the crowded feel of Waikiki. Was able to see 4th of July fireworks of Ko Olina from 7th floor room. Located near supermarkets and plenty of restaurants. Served Hawaiian staples (rice, Portuguese sausage) in complementary daily breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Darren Yin Kong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reid K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Aloha Darren Tin Kong Y,

We are so thrilled that you could spend the 4th of July with us here at the Embassy Suites Kapolei and enjoy the firework show at the Ko Olina. With our location tucked away from the crowded Waikiki district, we are pleased to learn that we could create a great alternative location to help keep you relaxed and comfortable. We hope you will be back soon and Mahalo Nui Loa for the awesome review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We booked 3 rooms for our family. Prior to arriving, we had an issue that manager, Reid, was able to assist us with. Upon check-out, we learned there is another Reid and he was just as cordial. As with other Embassy Suites, the evening reception is nice to have and the breakfast was fine to get started for the day. After reading another review, we might park on the street rather than pay for parking on our next visit. If parking were included, it would be perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reid K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Aloha Gloria J,

Mahalo for the personal recognition to both Reid's and we are so pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Kapolei. With our popular breakfast and evening reception options throughout the Embassy Suites brand, it is wonderful to learn our offerings could provide the right start and finish to each of your days spent with us here in Kapolei. Mahalo for the awesome review and we will certainly anticipate your return.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

This was a good hotel my family loved it my grandchildren had a blast their smiles and laughter was worth it and the breakfast was amazing for us I am definitely going to take my family there again soon

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Misty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reid K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Aloha Misty G,

We are so thrilled to learn that our Embassy Suites Kapolei team was able to provide "The Best" experience for you and your Ohana. Our Embassy Suites Ohana truly makes every effort to provide the highest level of service for our guests and it is absolutely wonderful to learn that we could do this for you. We look forward to the next opportunity to create even more smiles and laughter for you and the Ohana in the near future and a big Mahalo for the excellent review.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We had a great experience at this hotel. We had stayed a few nights in Waikiki and wanted to get out of the city; this was a great choice. Lots of stores and lots of smaller (and very tasty) restaurants just a few blocks away. We would definitely stay there again. The only thing we didn't like, but we understood before staying there, was how far away from a beach it is. Don't get me wrong...there are great beaches in the area, just not in walking distance.

The breakfast was great, the staff were friendly, and they had great evening snacks, too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThorvaldHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reid K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Aloha ThorvaldHansen,

With our location set in the heart of Kapolei, it is wonderful to learn that you could enjoy your time with us away from the busy Waikiki district and have a more relaxing experience . We truly hope for another opportunity to host you again in the near future and we will certainly anticipate your return. Mahalo Nui Loa and until we meet again.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews