We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$549
View deal
MarriottUS$549
PricelineUS$549
eDreamsUS$549
CheapTicketsUS$549
FindHotelUS$549
travelup.comUS$587
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,871)
Filter reviews
3,871 results
Traveller rating
2,450
872
308
120
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,450
872
308
120
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott vacation club fia fia reflection pool ocean view full kitchen marriott owners time share bedroom villa quiet pool beautiful resort north shore resort area pools and hot tubs disney resort private lagoon paradise cove luau other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,871 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2021 via mobile

We stayed here in May 2021. We’ve visited Ko’Olina before but stayed at Aulani. The staff here are so lovely and wonderful. We met Tiana, Activities Manager, and she was amazing. The staff was working so hard to put together activities for the kids and keep chairs socially distanced. We ate at Longhi’s a few times and had great food there. Longboards was ok. The pool service took 1/2 hour to get a drink and food was just so-so.

The only major con on this place was the lack of housekeeping. I go on vacation to get a break from cooking and cleaning, not to do it in a new location! After playing at the beach and one of the pools, it was impossible without a vacuum to get all that sand out. The hokey doesn’t do a good enough job. I had to change sheets frequently due to sand and call down daily for towels and sheets. We’ve had a few other friends travel to Hawaii recently and the housekeeping problem seems to be unique to Marriott.

Rooms are spacious and perfect layout for families. There are plenty of spaces for a crib or pack and play. Thanks Tiana and staff for the lovely visit. We will come again, when the housekeeping returns.

Room tip: -Fish food is $1 at the front desk to feed the koi fish. -I scheduled an Instacart delivery for an hour after our arrival. Worked perfect
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Bclaim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2021

Aloha, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and spent some time with Tiana at her activities. We understand your frustration about no housekeeping services, we do hope to bring this service back in the future. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another great vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2021 via mobile

Just arrived here in a room that I am paying $6500 fir for a week. Waited an hour to check in as lines were more than 50 people. Then found out NO maid service for entire time we are here. Must ask for linens and bath towels and clean everything ourselves and make own bed. No vacuuming. NO robes or slippers. Do not come to this place unless you have a cheap cheap rate. After this experience i will not recommend Marriott to any one ever again. Using covid as an excuse to deliver worst possible service at exaggerated prices and horrible customer relations.
In case you are wondering we have traveled extensively all over the world and stayed at almost every category of hotel and accommodation and have never felt so ripped off.
I would recommend that you don’t come to Hawaii at all until months after covid 19 is long gone. It is totally byzantine in its understanding-of the disease and the demands it makes makes this an non vacation.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank 1Chennai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2021

Aloha, thank you for taking time to review of your stay at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are saddened to learn that you are not enjoying your stay with us due to our modified amenity offerings and delay at check-in. Our team is working diligently to check-in each owner and guest as quickly but also as thoroughly as possible. We apologize if you were not aware prior to arrival that housekeeping services have been suspended, however our team would be happy to send up to your villa any additional items you may need. We do appreciate your patronage and hope to provide a better experience on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2021

We have been to Hawaii many times, usually staying in Waikiki or Kailua. We decided to stay at this property since Aulani was not available at the time we booked. I am so glad we booked here. A great place for a growing family of four and they handled Covid very well. Having read a lot of the reviews, I can tell you that the room you book does play in to the experience. We were in 31113 of the Nai'a tower. 2 bedrooms and a pullout. Kitchen with modern appliances and washer/dryer. Very nice, spacious and solid view of the lagoons. We loved staying at Aulani but all agreed we liked this place better. Multiple options for Pools and this is right in front of Lagoon 3, (the best of all the lagoons in the area). The sand is nice, thick and buttery. Unless you plan to visit the edges, you will not need water shoes for this lagoon.

We rented an electric vehicle and it had 2 free charging spots in the garage. (of course you are paying the nightly parking fee). We ate almost all our meals at Longhi's. Really nice, handled all of our allergies without a problem and reasonably priced for breakfast and lunch.

Service was limited due to to COVID but it was still nice and proactive.

The negatives are that the bed was worn down and seriously needs an upgrade. You will also need a car to get to Ko Olina station. It's a far walk. Also toward the end of our stay it started to get crowded. (Not as bad as Waikiki, but still)

In general, the food options in Ko Olina are limited. Covid has impacted hours and in some cases shut down places. That is why we suggest getting a room with a kitchen. Uber eats is an option but wait times are long. I dont blame that on the hotel. Would recommend.

Room tip: ask for high floor, Nai'a tower with ocean view
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2021

Aloha, thank you for taking time to review of your recent stay at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are pleased that our accommodations met you vacation needs and you got to spend some time at the pools and lagoons. We are happy that you enjoyed dining at Longhi's and they were able to accommodate your needs. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2021

Koolina is really just an expanse of beach shared by Four Seasons, Aulani, and MVC. The beaches are all more like lagoons and they are blocked off with a walk wall. This makes for the perfect beach setting for little kids or folks who arent interested in rough water. We like to surf, boogie board, body surf etc. there is none of that possible here. None the less, it sure is lovely. You can in fact do some snorkeling here aloow be careful for Sea Urchins, my brother stepped on one as did several others.

There are plenty of lovely pools here to enjoy which is really the highlight. Great temp, waterfalls, small slide, several hottubs, pool basketball and volleyball.

Restaurants were really good. Kids loved the tenders, fries, burgers, etc. at Longboards, quality was pretty darn good. Longhi's is lovely. Awesome brunch, good but expensive dinners.

The rooms, here is where it does downhills. Tiny bathroom, no counter space, pull out couch terrible, mini terrace. I kinda get why covid has stopped them from being able to clean rooms, but with rooms this small you really could use the maintenance.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nealkosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2021

Aloha Neal, thank you for taking time to review of your recent stay at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us and spent some time in our lagoon area swimming and snorkeling. We are pleased you spent some time by the pools and enjoyed meals at our onsite restaurants. We are saddened to learn that you did not like your villa, we do ask when you find your villa needs maintenance, that it is reported to the front desk to be addressed. We thank you for staying with us and hop you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2021

I have been coming to the Ko Olina for nearly 20 years and have watched it grow and suffer growing pains. The pandemic really took its toll. The property is still beautiful. The pools and lagoons are pristine. The service level is suffering from postpandemic shortages and that can take away a little from the experience ans there are long lines for basics and they are understaffed. Thet still have a problem with restricting the use of the facilities to hotel guests because of the lack of security personnel. I will give it a pass this year due to Covid but if they don't get their act together fast they risk becoming a second rate property.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews