We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kapolei
from US$96.75
More Info
from US$124.61
More Info
Oahu Shark Dive
631 Reviews
from US$73.30
More Info
from US$139.00
More Info
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
988
317
60
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
317
60
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calm waters ko olina fish disney resort public parking big waves parking spot paddle boarding hotel guests beach chairs great for kids open to the public safe swimming parking is limited walking path stayed at the marriott four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed at the Marriott for the 2nd time and love it! Because we are going back thank you Marriott!

Thank carolCa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Wonderful, quiet, not crowded beautiful from sunrise to sunset. The whole area family friendly water warm and comfortable. Sand is comfortable, great area for water toys buggy boards or tubes. Did not experience any ruff waves. You can swim or wade you will love it.Explore multiple lagoons.

Thank Lonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We loved the lagoons! We were able to rent two lounges under an umbrella all day steps from the lagoon for $32. The waves are gentle, the water was warm and the beach was not crowded. Not much to see if you snorkel, but perfect for sunning and swimming without giant waves. Also, it’s a beautiful location for a sunset stroll.

Thank michelelT6478IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in the master planned resort Ko Olina, considered Oahu's Second City, the four man made lagoons along the western part of the island provide protected swimming and snorkeling for all ages. There is limited parking at the first lagoon (unless you are staying at the hotel on site) with more parking at the fourth lagoon. There are no life guards on duty but the lagoons have be constructed to minimize the waves. Bring your beach chairs, picnic lunch, snorkel gear and towels, but boogie boards are not allowed. Sunset views from the area are magnificent.

Thank KLE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Aulani but walked over for a more quiet afternoon. The water was clear and beautiful. We took advantage of the lack of people and took so great photos. There are no chairs or umbrellas so bring your own but the sand and water are beautiful.

Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Theirs a few lagoons, we've been to them all. #1 is one of the best but parking is extremely limited. If you get there early you might be lucky enough to get one of the 8 spots they have otherwise you will have to wait or park far away. I will say that 100% of the times we've gone to #1 we get to see and even swim with turtles. #4 has plenty of parking. Lots of free parking and even more paying parking. This lagoon has a huge grass area with some spots with shade. Lagoons are perfect for little kids since the rocks stop the big waves. Paddle boards are not allowed, you will be asked to put them away.

1  Thank mp111299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The lagoons, while nan-made, provide pleasant, relaxing beach experiences, protected from the hazards of open surf. A pleasant and relaxing experience with outstanding, unimpressed horizon sunsets.

Thank WARSAWRUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Aulani shares a lagoon with the Four Seasons. The entire area is breathtakingly beautiful... a wonderfully relaxing alternative to hectic Waikiki. You can access the lagoon even if you aren't a guest at either hotels, although parking options are limited (tons of Uber available, though). Calm waters and shallow (waist deep) even at 30-40 feet from the shore. Great for family with small children.

Thank XtinaDunham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love the lagoons! Not as busy during the week. Best sunset views! Bring your towels, chairs, and picnic basket!

Thank lconverse90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We live in Honolulu so it was a 40 minute drive through traffic from home, but well worth it. We enjoyed our day at the stunning lagoons. So awesome to go around even at noon. Its a lovely place with calm waters. Highly recommnend. Come out and enjoy!!

Thank Sasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews