We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
1,135
147
104
46
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,135
147
104
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish house adult pool ko olina serenity pool noe restaurant disney hotel jw marriott chocolate covered strawberries family pool paddle boards breakfast buffet tennis courts in room dining man made lagoon kids club paradise cove ice water
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

If I’m paying $1000 per night for a room, I expect exceptional service throughout. This Four Seasons hotel, however, does not live up to expectations created by the other hotels in which I have stayed in this chain.

There’s plenty to recommend the hotel. The rooms are large, have all the amenities you would expect and the Bulgari soaps etc. are excellent (and there is a good supply).

The location is wonderful. My room (1108) had a wonderful view across the lagoon, and I thoroughly enjoyed swimming across the lagoon a few times before breakfast each day. The rest of the family had rooms 1113 and 1114.

The spa is also great. I was not a fan of the separated male and female areas but I put this down to this being America rather than Europe. Bronson’s deep tissue massage was terrific and Yumiko’s pedicure was probably the best (and most detailed, and friendly) that I have ever had. Full marks. There was also plenty of availability.

I also liked the concierge service, which was knowledgeable and mega-efficient.

Service in the restaurants is horribly Americanised. I just can’t get used to people walking around with earpieces and delivering a faux-friendly service; totally sterile, with all the serving staff (bar one, whose name I’ve forgotten ... but she liked surfing) following the same bland ‘smile and say every choice you make is awesome’ algorithm. And on top of that service was incredibly slow in Noe, in the Serenity Pool area and in Mimi’s Fish House.

At times, the restaurant service was also haphazard. On our first foray into the dining area by the pool, we were told that we’d need to wait 15 minutes to be seated. We were eventually seated and then told that we’d missed the buffet Sunday lunch by 5 minutes but that the person checking us in would find out if we could still get a buffet. She never returned. So we ordered off the menu. Our starters were given to another table, with the result that we got them after our main courses. And these took an age. Very poor service.

The TVs in the bedrooms were huge and a fantastic addition to the room. Sadly, the HDMI socket wasn’t working and an engineer had to come up to sort it out (which took 40 minutes).

We didn’t use the bath, because brown water, hair and other assorted goodies came out of its plug hole upon using the shower. Again, engineering paid us a visit to sort it out.

Service on the beach was pretty good, with plenty of towels and iced water being served. Not so good was the fact that there was only on shower on the beach! And that was not working on the last day.

All in all, this is a very expensive hotel that doesn’t quite deliver.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank mark121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Oahu at Ko Olina, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Aloha mark121,
On behalf of our team here at Four Seasons Oahu, I would like to express our gratitude for your candid and honest feedback. We extend our apologies for the less than ideal experience you had and greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. Feedback like yours is valuable and will be immediately addressed by our management. Our Director would like the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding a few things you mentioned. May you kindly send us an email to social.oahu@fourseasons.com? We look forward to speaking with you shortly.
Mahalo nui loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff! Room was just beautiful overlooking ocean, peaceful, relaxing and refreshing time. Great food and variety at the breakfast buffet. One of most beautiful & clean sandy beaches in Hawaii -several lagoons to swim, snorkel, and paddle board.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank rekekuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

4 seasons always has great standards. This location is very nice and the staff is young and new, as is the hotel. The restraunt at this hotel was below standards, but possibly they will find another award winning chef or have the chef cook the food. . Pools and local area were 5 star.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank sniper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Staff was outstanding. The hotel was immaculate and so beautifully decorated. Rooms were extremely comfortable and the view of the ocean gorgeous. Loved the walk along the coastline every morning and good snorkeling so close. Thanks for making our stay so beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank karinc385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

After the stay at this hotel we were wondering how come we did not stay at this chain before! Sure enough it is our first choice from now on!
A perfect 10 for everything!
The room was unbelievable, we had partial ocean view (really? looked like best view of all!), with the pool and the bay in front of us, amazing view, especially at night!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Cilicor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews