We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed every moment!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Shores

Ocean front Condo.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean front Condo.
Beach view from condo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Ocean front Condo.
Beach view from condo.
sunrise
sunset viewed from condo
pool and spa
bbq area
bbq area
pool
spa
beach side of condo
view of condo from beach
condo beach
paddle boarders
paddle boarders and dog
street side of condo
condo from street
hawaiian green turtle oncondo beach
condo with mts from park
turtle on Beach at turtle beach
lobby
sign
waialua sugar mill
waialua sugar mill
things to do
polynesian cultural center
dining,shopping,art galleries
kite surfing
waiamea bay
nearby Waiemia falls
haleiwa harbor
sunset beach
Early morning rainbow over the ocean
Every sunset is beautiful and unique!
Every sunset is beautiful and unique!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Waialua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sunnyplac...
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every moment!”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful oceanfront unit in a nice safe neighbourhood - in the move in, I had somehow left my purse on the front passenger seat of our rental vehicle overnight and was so relieved to find it still sitting there the next morning! The suite is quite large, very comfortable and was really clean. It has a perfect view of both sunrise and sunset. The beds were very comfortable, including the Murphy bed, and there was almost always a nice breeze blowing through the unit. We left the huge front slider open even throughout the night so we could fall asleep to the sound of the ocean waves. There is also multiple fans located throughout the unit so no air conditioning was never an issue. Had everything we needed for 3 adults and a toddler including all necessary kitchen supplies, bedding, a pack 'n play, high chair and lots of beach toys and beach chairs. There is a full size washer/dryer in the condo.
Good spot for turtle watching on the reef/shore out front and just a two minute walk down the beach to a beautiful swimming spot. Five minute walk to a park with a small playground and an even nicer beach. Oh and excellent wi-fi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: On the beach!
Liked least: The only negative is no fault of the condo but not sure why people do not have to clean up after their dogs on the beach!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownrigg...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for an Oahu North Shore Getaway”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Hawaii was a dream trip come true for my wife and I and staying at this condo enhanced our visit. Breakfast on the lanai every morning. Relaxing afternoons on the beach after touring the island in the morning followed by a swim in the salt water pool and a dip in the hot tub made for a perfect getaway. Best time of the year to go is early November, no crowded beaches or attractions and the surfing season is just getting underway. Really enjoyed watching the surfers at Banzai, Pipeline and Sunset beaches all within a 10 minute drive. The well appointed kitchen and accessories made meal preparations a breeze. Found a nice basket of goodies waiting for us upon check in...very thoughtful! Definitely will recommend this place to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pasadena
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Concord Ca
Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed December 27, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing