We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for quiet holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage lanai is right on the beautiful blue ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage lanai is right on the beautiful blue ocean.
Living area is tastefully decorated in tropical style. This is the front Lanai on the edge of the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The cottage lanai is right on the beautiful blue ocean.
Living area is tastefully decorated in tropical style.
This is the front Lanai on the edge of the sea.
Kitchen is fully equipped. Just bring your toothbrush!
The sand in front of our cottage comes and goes. Lately it's been gone a lot!
Stairs to beach, nice swimming spot is 50 yards past stairs.
We often see whales breaching between the tree and post.
Long beautiful empty beaches next door!
Look at all that secluded empty coastline, clear water, pastures and pine forests.
Our Cottage 11A is at the top-right of this photo.
Thats a spacious dressing room, lots of closet space, and linens.
Amazing walks nextdoor!
A mile of empty beaches, pastures and forest.
Central garden area is like a golf course
Bathroom decorated with antique cabinet, lots of grab bars too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waialua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
mariatomm...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for quiet holiday”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved this holiday spot. It was fifty steps away from a beautiful beach. You will need a car to get here and to go for supplies or coffee. The nearest town is ten minutes away where you can get all you need. It was a very relaxing place. We enjoyed making our own dinners some nights and sitting outside watching the sunset with a glass of wine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duggem
spokane
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Quiet Relaxing Cottage on the Ocean in North Oahu”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We rented this one-story cottage on the beach for a week at Christmas. I rated it 4 stars primarily because of the location. It is literally 20 feet from the ocean in a beautiful quiet spot near Waialua and Haleiwa on the North Shore of Oahu. And there is a virtually deserted beach less than 100 yards away that runs for about a mile with gorgeous soft sand. The grounds of the colony (mostly year around residents, I think) are immaculate and filled with tropical plants. It features a swimming pool, laundry room and tennis court. The colony consists of a number of single story buildings, each with two adjacent units. Only a few are actually on the water and this is one of them. This is near the airfield where you can skydive and, for Lost fans, just a mile from the "crash site" and The Others Camp. It was a bit windy when we were there with fairly large waves although the winds are considerably quieter at the pool. At this time of year, there is little beach in front of the complex - the waves run up to the bulkhead. However, there is ample sand on the deserted beach mentioned above (and is easily accessible) and nearby. For swimming this deserted area is also recommended. The "deserted area" is adjacent to a polo field and agriculture fields. Now the unit itself has a double bed and two singles in one large room (with a partition), a bathroom, tub and kitchen. It has most of the basic necessities - you just need to supply the groceries. I have not given this unit five stars because the unit is a bit dated and worn. The double bed is soft and the two singles are just thin cushions over a wood foundation. We also had an ant infestation in the kitchen and bathroom. The owner, who is very accommodating, sent over an exterminator that did mitigate the problem somewhat during our short stay. We also felt the unit could be cleaner. Great wi-fi, however. The unit is heavily screened with panels you can open and close as needed for ventilation. There are fans and no a/c is needed. There is a small patio facing the ocean with a table and chairs. It could use a chaise lounge. It is a few miles from Haleiwa, which has several restaurants and grocery stores. The location is about an hour from Honolulu and fairly remote. If you want a quiet. reasonably-priced unit actually on the water, this is the place for you (with the caveats noted). Booked with Flipkey, but did have some problems confirming the payment with them (all of payment due before arrival). Unit has parking spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location actually on the water
Liked least: The beds and general condition of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtspeaks
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice and Relaxing. Best vacation rental I've ever had.”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First let me start by saying this place is really right on the water. Sometimes the pictures some owners post are a bit generous with the truth, but, if anything, the photos don't do the location justice. Nothing beats sitting out on the little patio in the evening having a cocktail and watching a beautiful sunset.

The unit was super clean and very well appointed. The kitchen was fitted out with everything you need and then some.

The only suggestion I would have would be that the place could really use some bigger fans or a ceiling fan. That said, I would return in a heartbeat if I could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea turtles swimming outside my front door.
Liked least: Needed a decent fan.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
972Chris5...
Glenwood, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing beach cottage”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 days at the cottage following a 10 day family reunion. It was just a perfect place to kick back and relax. We swam and snorkled right off the beach in front of the house. We enjoyed nice walks on the beach eat day and the sunsets were spectacular. The other owners and renters in the colony were also very nice and we just totally enjoyed our time there. The owner, Mr. Haines was great to work with too when we rented and he presented the cottage very nicely in the brochure he emailed us. Thank you again and we will look forward to a repeat visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and beach front
Liked least: The living room furniture is really low and the TV is pretty small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danville Virginia
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
70Lauraa7...
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real Hawaiian Paradise”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I agree with hesitating to review this place. I don't want to spoil the area! This was our first trip to Hawaii and we are not resort people. My husband and I always try to find somewhere different to stay away from the busloads of tourists and the traps that suck you in. Oahu is crowded with traffic and tourists, but this cottage is a sanctuary in the much less traveled town of Mokuleia. It's hard to find and easily passed by, which was exactly why I picked it! The grounds were lush and scented with flowers, the cottage is right on and practically IN the water. Clean and tastefully decorated. It could use a kitchen and bath update, but this was of no concern to us. If you like shiny and perfect, don't stay here. If you like laid back and comfortable don't hesitate for a second. Paradise is right out your door! Drive to the end of the road and hike for hours, watch skydivers at the airport(or skydive yourself if thats your thing!), turtles muching on seaweed, and endless beach. Great friendly neighbors too!
We had 3 free nights in Waikiki after we left Mokuleia and it was such a letdown after staying here!
Sorry I cannot upload pictures at this time....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the property and area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing