We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$213
US$159
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$169
Official Website
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Ilima Hotel(Honolulu)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pearl Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$180
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
US$226
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
86
49
23
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
49
23
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenovated cabinturtle covethe hale koagas stationbeach frontmilitary idmilitary familiesfront rowair forceper nightair conditioneddriving rangestayed nightsfull sizeliving roomocean breezemilitary personnel
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 180 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Thanks to June in reservations great hospitality and customer service we will be back again! Wonderful facility all staff very friendly and courtesy.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbearden27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2011

If you are assigned cabin 329A run do not walk away. Since they were full (which they usually are) there was no other cabins available. Cabin 329A is supposed to be a renovated beachfront. If this was their idea of renovated I really shudder to think what the un renovated cabins are like. All the window opening devices were rusted off and missing. The holes they used to occupy were taped over as were the edges of the screens. I found some sticks so I could at least prop the windows open enough to allow the air to flow through. The large front window screen was damaged and had at least a one inch gap in one corner, not good when you are trying to keep out the 4 - 5 inch centipedes. I taped that closed.

The fridge had more rust than metal and leaked water from somewhere.

The sink in the bathroom did not have a drain plug.

The shower was great....about the only plus of this place.

The turn table in the microwave did not work.

The couch looked like something you would find on the side of the road, extremely stained and dirty. We covered it with a spare blanket just so we could sit on it.

We were warned about the centipedes however both doors had at least a half inch gap at the bottom where the door sweep should have been. If you have to stay in this cabin, get LOTS of raid bug spray.

The floor lamp was held together with tape.

The flourescent lamp was unique, a light blue bulb and light red one in the same fixture.

This was supposed to be beachfront, there was NO beach in front, just a rock wall. The beach was actually 100 yards futher down.

I mentioned all this to the front desk and they basicaly blew me off. I am sure they already knew this place was a mess and did not care. To top off the visit the other half of the building was rented by a group who were camping across the street (30 people perhaps). Their doors were propped open 24 X 7 with a constant stream of people coming and going using the bath or shower. They were quiet but still, I do not think it was what renting a unit was supposed to be used for.

We will most likely never come back here or recommend this place to anyone who asks. There certainly are better places for military folks to stay, this one seems to be for the party crowd who are not picky about where they stay as long as it is cheap.

Arranging activites at Turtle Cove was pretty easy and the Shopette pretty well stocked. If you decide to hit a bucket of balls at the driving range, bring some tees as they are not provided.

Room Tip: Bring LOTS of bug spray and duct tape.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BrightonBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom renovated unit for 5 nights. The unit was decent; clean, everything worked, plenty of room for the 4 of us. The beach was amazing; quiet, very private, great waves for bodyboarding, and just a few steps from our door. The tradewinds keep it comfortable throughout the day and night. We played miniature golf about 150 yards from the condo, went on a snorkling trip offered by the base where we were able to swim with sea turtles. The snack bar served great breakfasts and the shopette was only a short walk away. Although the units are not luxury, we loved the beach and you can't beat the price for arguably the best beach on the island (even according to the locals).

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gooseafcrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Check in and got settled in our cabin. I was a little disappointed that we didn't get a beachfront cabin, but overall couldn't complain as it was only an additional 20 yards to the beach. We went to Kaneohe Bay Marine Corps Base 30 minutes up the road for supplies and liquor. We grilled steaks and baked potato, served with Cabernet and watched the sun go down. A very nice ending to the day.

The cabins were clean and the only critter we had was one scared gecco. We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great base camp to explore the island. Very quiet at night, not much nightlife, but that was exactly what we wanted.

It appears they are about ready to open some new hotel like units, the sign read September 2011, so they are a little late. From the looks of it, there will be 2 buildings, with 8 units each. Next time I am here I am going to try and check those out.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Equinox03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The rooms are not air conditioned. They are underwired so that when you use the toaster the microwave doesnt work. Ants come in on a daily basis and I did kill a three inch centipede that was in the curtains. But who cares. We had a renovated beach cottage that looked right out over the Pacific. 50 steps from the back door to the waters edge. Perfect water temp. Pristine beach with perfect water temp. The water is about waist high out to about 300 yards. Maybe more since I'm poor at estimating distance. Good surf for boogie boarding and there are lifeguards from 0800 to 1700.

It does get crowded on weekends due to local military families coming in to spend the weekend or a day at the beach. Otherwise you normally share the beach with maybe 30 other people.

If you are going to stay for a week or two then make a run to the commissary at Kaneohe Marine Corps Base and get your food. It will save you tons of money over the local stores and the Shopette only has a limited selection of items.

I can't speak to the conditions in the unrenovated cabins but they are in the process of building a new lodging facility.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Falconfixer86261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews