We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the Fiesta Resort in Guam's Tumon Bay”
Review of Fiesta Resort Guam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Resort Guam
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Stay at the Fiesta Resort in Guam's Tumon Bay”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I have stayed one week in this hotel, and that was my second stay (First stay was for 5 nights, in October 2009). Basically, the property is well located on Tumon Bay, and has a great beach on top of their two swimming pools. Property is decently maintained, (was painting week on second floor this week), and I guess OK+ for Guam. Room was quite comfortable, with a very nice view of the beach and ocean, from the terrace. Drawbacks were that either air-con is on (and you are freezing, and the room is super wet inside due to condensation), or the air con is off, and it might be a little too hot inside. Other surprising issue was to find cockroaches on my bed one night, and on the floor the day I checked out...Food, only tested breakfast, and It was OK, but nothing really special. Apart from that, the staff is super friendly and everyone there is doing their best to make your stay super enjoyable. And just for that, I'll happily return there next time I am visiting.

Room Tip: Ask for room with an ocean view / - Daily Internet fee in room: 12 USD / Weekly rate: 40 USD /Free w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ming_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    401
    133
    32
    13
See reviews for
309
211
45
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hagatna, null, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I recommend all my friends from Seoul to stay at Fiesta Hotel. I have so many visits that the Filipino front desk manager knows me by name. Fiesta is such a comfortable hotel to stay in. The Price is right and the room service is excellent. Airport transfer is easy and everyone is so respectful from the bell boy to the driver. And the front desk interns are from other countries like Korean, Japan, so it's great to speak in my language comfortably.

Room Tip: Ask for the Beach side. There is two sides, one that faces the land that they call mountain side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RukiaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumon, Mariana Islands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Fiesta I understand is only 3star, but the only difference I noted between it and nearby 5stars like hilton, westin, hyatt, nikko, outrigger, reef, etc was that some facilities were a bit smaller. The service was great, food was great, all facilities were great.

Room Tip: suggest rooms with windows overlooking beach rather than street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayHackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I only stayed at the Fiesta Resort for two nights, but found it quite reasonable. The rooms were spacious and quite clean, and the staff were absolutely lovely.

The hotel is right on the beach, and also has two pools. The grounds are large and well tended.

I had the buffet breakfast on my final day in Guam and it was fabulous; I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLG2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subic, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here many times, helpful staff, rooms fairly good although the sea view on high floor are far better than the "mountain view" which should be called car park view as there is no real mountain. Hotel is close to airport and quieter part of tumon although everything is fairly close by. Good pool and beach access and good entertainment at the BBQ night.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view, not just for better view but the rooms are also better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S35owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I will only stay in the fiesta Resort when i'm in guam if its fully booked, i would rather wait until its not than stay in some other Resort thats not family friendly.For me Fiesta Resort Guam is the Friendliest Place on earth.The staff is always very helpful.The service is GREAT and the food tastes very good.The Rooms make feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaw B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Spent the New Years eve here and was thoroughly impressed with the room, amenities, food, entertainment, cleanliness and most of all the service! Great all around beach front hotel. It doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
1.5 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.3 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,165 reviews
1.1 km away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
1.6 km away
The Westin Resort Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Resort Guam

Property: Fiesta Resort Guam
Address: 801 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4014, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tumon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#5 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Resort Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally situated, directly on the the beach of pristine Tumon, Bay. Fiesta Resort Guam has been carefully designed to offer a memorable vacation experience where guests can discover the warm hospitality and culture of the island, through modern tropical design. Fiesta Resort offers 315 rooms with variety of accommodation options to suit all travelers. At Fiesta, there is cultural entertainment, delicious food and beverage options as well as activities for the whole family's enjoyment. Relax and experience the warm hospitality of the island at the World Cafe, featuring cuisine from around the world enjoyed in a casual atmosphere and stunning ocean views. Beach side BBQ and Cultural show serves wonderful island-style barbecue and cultural show featuring dancers from Polynesian and the Micronesian islands. Cool off during a hot day or end a perfect day with cocktails at the poolside bar, Cho Cho's, overlooking the pools and Tumon Bay. Fiesta Resort also offers a range of water activities that are fun for the whole family. Guests can hire water sports equipment from on-site vendor. Traditional diving facilities are offered so guests can explore the deep crystal waters, for which Guam is famous. Other facilities include Samurai Seaport Steak and Wine Company, Haagen Dazs Cafe, Resort Mart, and Entre Nous Salon. Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally located in the center of Tumon with attractions and shopping. Attractions: Hotel Beach, 50 meters; Catholic Church, 200 meters; Chinese Park, 1/2 mile; Sling Shot, 1 mile; Guam Zoo, 200 meters; Ypao Beach Park, 1/2 mile; Guam Visitor's Bureau, 1/2 mile; Sand Castle Entertainment Complex, 1 mile. Shopping: Tumon Sands Plaza, 1/2 mile north of the hotel, features more than 20 world famous luxury brands, 1/2 mile; T Galleria, 1 mile; Micronesia Mall and GPO, 3 miles; and K-Mart, 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Hotel Guam
Fiesta Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Resort Guam Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing