We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miramonte Inn, Bar Harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mira Monte Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mira Monte Inn
Ranked #12 of 31 Bar Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miramonte Inn, Bar Harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Our first experience, just taking a chance. Wonderful place on every dimension....and the owner makes you feel like you are part of a big family. We had to hug when we left! And...we got a chance to meet other folks and had very interesting conversations, including sharing diverse political views! Totally recommend...and would love to return if we are ever again on the East Coast. Acadia National Park is also quite beautiful...it condenses into a small space a complex of natural features...mountains, ocean, islands, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hindish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    130
    32
    14
    2
See reviews for
109
374
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights over the October 21 st weekend. The room was spacious for the 3 adults and very clean. The location was great. Short car trip to Acadia and a very short walk to all restaurants and shops in downtown Bar Harbor. The breakfast was excellent. The owner was there every morning for breakfast and in the evening for the wine and cheese. We will definitely be back. We highly recommend Mira Monte.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The rooms are beautiful, the food exceptionally delicious and the owner and all of her staff truly make you feel special. We enjoyed our stay at Mira Monte very much. Actually, we loved everything about Bar Harbor Maine!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Grand Central room, but all the rooms looked wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We are so fortunate to have found the Mira Monte Inn. The hospitality and atmosphere were so inviting and relaxing allowing us to completely unwind during our stay. It is within walking distance to downtown and the shops. The room was very comfortable and it was so quite. The breakfast provided was outstanding and the owner and staff were wonderful and very helpful with the history of the area and places of interest. We were so impressed we will be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eichenau, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We arrived in Bar Harbour, when it was already getting dark and we were somewaht in panic to find a good B&B. We walked along Mount Desert Street and picked the Mira Monte Inn "by chance". We never regretted it however. It is a charming place and our room was really comfortable. The owner and all other people there took excellent care of us.

Room Tip: Pick a room with your own veranda (ground floor, corner)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

It was overall perfect. Since the First minute you feel like comming home. Wine and cheese at 5p.m. & the amazing breakfast are only two highlights of this hotel. Everything is made with Love - and you can always feel it. Thanks to all of you & many greatings from Germany

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruderbrausepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

The Mira Monte Inn was amazing, from booking online to the time we departed our experience with the Inn owners and staff was excellent. Our room was spacious, bed was comfortable, fireplace was nice. Wonder view of the gardens just off our balcony. The Inn was perfect location, 5min walk to downtown area, 5 min drive to go hiking, climbing etc.
The Inn got us going each morning with breakfast, and it was such a delicious breakfast, they have an awesome chef/baker/cook! If you are planning a trip to Bar Harbour, then the Mira Monte Inn should be your place to stay. For our future visits to Bar Harbour, we will be making the Mira Monte Inn our place to stay!

Room Tip: I don't think you couldn't pick a bad room at this Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.6 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.8 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
1.7 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 km away
Bar Harbor Manor
Bar Harbor Manor
#14 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mira Monte Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Monte Inn

Property: Mira Monte Inn
Address: 69 Mount Desert St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mira Monte Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mira Monte Inn & Suites."Behold the Mountains"This historic Bar Harbor bed & breakfast inn reflects the grace and beauty of the mid-Victorian time. Each room features a fireplace and/or balcony and is uniquely styled with antique and period furnishings. The romantic atmosphere is said to be friendly, welcoming and cheerful. The morning full-breakfast buffet gets rave reviews; guests can choose to eat family style in the formal dining room, on the terrace, the breakfast porch, or in their own room.Mira Monte's mission is: to provide relaxation and comfort in beautiful, quiet surroundings of an elegant bed and breakfast inn. It's your vacation and you get to make the choices that meet your needs. Our friendly staff is always there for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Mira Monte Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Monte Hotel Bar Harbor
Mira Monte Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing