We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mira Monte Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay(Hulls Cove)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunnyside Motel & Cottages(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
472
141
34
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
141
34
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseother guestssouth suiteegg bakethe main houseoatmealprivate entrancemt desertacadia national parkshort walkbed and breakfastsmall kitchenb bsliving roombreakfast was excellentevery afternoonwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 665 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Our stay was during the winter season so the main inn was not open. We stayed in a building behind the inn. It was cozy and well appointed. The bed was the highlight!! It was so very comfortable! Loved the decor as well. Would be where we would stay if ever in Bar Harbor agian.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wenmar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELouisa, Manager at Mira Monte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you were comfy in your room and we like to know that our guests are well taken care of. From Late October to Mid-May we rent 2 suites and 2 rooms as guest units. The cost, which is discounted, does not include breakfast or daily housekeeping. It's also a great time to come to Bar Harbor. There is still so much to do such as hiking and biking or maybe just a scenic ride around Mt. Desert Island.

We do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We booked the North Suite which is located in a separate building at the back of the main inn. It overlooks the pretty courtyard and the yard of another B&B. It is like a little apartment with a hob, fridge, microwave etc. It also has an enclosed wood burning fire in the bedroom and a jacuzzi bath. It was very clean and had that lovely cosy B&B feel. It is only a ten minute stroll away from the village centre.
Okay, so that's the nuts and bolts. But the real difference between Mira Monte and other B&Bs is its atmosphere. It is cared for with love by the staff which includes family of the original owner. They are friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay special. The breakfast is legendary and now we know why! Everything is fresh and handmade and there are plenty of choices! (No wonderbread and store-bought muffins here!)
Mira Monte has a lot of history and its decor reflects that. Minimalist purists will not be at home here. Everything has a bit of a pattern or a detail. But that is part of its charm. We wanted to stay somewhere that felt like Bar Harbor and not just a chain hotel that looks and feels the same in any city you visit. We will definitely be back (as a lot of Mira Monte's guests often do!)

Room Tip: Suites are good for longer stays where you might need kitchen facilities and a bit more room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TooManyExclamations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELouisa, Manager at Mira Monte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for all your kind words. It's just what we want our guests to feel - just like Bar Harbor and its history to go with it. It does reflect in the decor of the Inn.

Please come back and enjoy the North Suite again or maybe pick another suite/room. Our great breakfast will be waiting for you.

Thank you again!

Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We had a great trip and so much of it was the Mira Monte Inn. It was beautiful and had an amazing atmosphere. The staff were unbelievable. If I get the chance to visit Bar Harbor again I will definitely stay at the Mira Monte Inn again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELouisa, Manager at Mira Monte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you and we definitely will expect you to stay with us again!

Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Great stay. Breakfast each morning was very enjoyable. Lots of good casual conversation at breakfast as well as wine and cheese time in the late afternoon.
Check-in and check-out out was easy.
Also, we got good advice on;Direction's, dining choices, and Acadia Park hi-lights.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dvnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELouisa, Manager at Mira Monte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for the MMI. We really appreciate it.

We hope to see you again!

Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

This was our 5th time staying at the Mira Monte Inn. Obviously we love this place. We have stayed in different rooms. Our favorite is the Mt Desert Suite with covered patio, one of the outer buildings. Rooms are like hotel rooms but with antique furniture. Clean with character. Every room is different. Everyone is very nice and informative! The breakfast is another reason we keep coming back. A variety to please everyone. The grounds are wonderful, wide open space between the buildings. Love being able to leave are car there and walk to downtown Bar Harbor. Will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELouisa, Manager at Mira Monte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

As I have said in my other responses, return guests are our favorite. You appreciate everything we have to offer and that is why you keep coming back to the MMI.

We hope to see you again next season!

Katherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews