We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
eDreamsUS$113
PricelineUS$113
Agoda.comUS$113
TripadvisorUS$113
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
511
336
58
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
511
336
58
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location continental breakfast in town within walking distance mdi marathon shops and restaurants room was clean stay there again can't beat the location yogurt great place to stay acadia national park separate building main street enjoyed our stay grab and go short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 915 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2020

The staff was very friendly and the facility was very clean. We loved being in the center of town! My only little complaint would be the pillows, they could use new ones, other than that it was amazing!

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdorko816317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2020

Loved our stay, can't wait to return and the front desk staff, especially Morgan were incredible with advice on restaurants, sights to see, how to save money on events, etc. Best experience in traveling we've had in years.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeffC2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2020

The motel was in the best location to be able to walk to everything in downtown Bar Harbor. Their Covid-19 precautions were excellent. This was one of the reasons for choosing Bar Harbor Villager. The check-in staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2020

We had originally booked the Bar Harbor Villager as a place to stay for the MDI Marathon and Half. With the race canceled, we kept the reservation and made a trip to Bar Harbor and Acadia out of it. Originally, we were booked in the Annex. We were bumped up to the main building for the same price because they didn't open the Annex. That was a nice little perk.

The front desk is in a small room. They only allowed one person in at a time. That was a nice little bit of added safety. All their employees properly wore masks. They had a separate bins for sanitized and "dirty" pens. The staff was friendly and helpful both for check-in and check-out. We were offered a free whoopie pie upon check-in. I was sad because there were two of us and one whoopie pie, but that sadness wouldn't last long.

When we entered the room, there was a small gift bag with two bottles of locally produced soda (blueberry soda and root beer), two locally produced granola/energy bars, and another whoopie pie! It was a pleasant surprise. The room wasn't huge, but there was plenty of space for the two of us. We were given a two double bed room. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a small bench near the door, and a small table with two chairs by the window. This came in handy as we primarily had takeout for meals. The beds were fairly comfy, though a bit firm. Everything in the room had been cleaned prior to our arrival. We also knew that we would not be getting a continental breakfast, though they allowed us to "order" pre-wrapped breakfast items using a door hanger the night before (we ended up ordering out for breakfast and skipped that). They weren't doing normal housekeeping service and had a door hanger to request any items we needed as well. We didn't use that service. The room was well stocked and everything in good shape. The bathroom was spacious with a good size tub and one of the best showers I've experienced in a hotel.

I would certainly stay here again on another trip to Bar Harbor. The location cannot be beat being walking distance from everything in town, including both ends of the shore path. We did a sunrise hike up Cadillac Mountain early one morning. The hotel was only a 10 minute drive to the South Ridge trailhead.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunawayJimPVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2020

My wife and I were first time visitors to Bar Harbor, We really enjoyed our stay! so much beauty and scenery. centrally located and walking distance to just about everything, our room was clean and comfortable, even with certain restrictions due to covid19 the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and safe, You don't need to spend $500 a night to enjoy yourself in Bar Harbor! would definitely recommend the Villager! we'll be back!

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SteveW2739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews