We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveller rating
712
520
158
65
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
712
520
158
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new building main building atlantic building indoor pool nature cruise ocean view acadia national park free breakfast hot tub in town first floor private balcony minute drive three nights room was large king bed yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2020

Stayed 2 nights in October. Really enjoyed the view of the harbor and the sightseeing tour boats. Place was super clean. Room was large and comfortable. Little pricey but worth it. Enjoyed our stay....

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChalieB_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2020

This hotel was so lovely to stay in with my boyfriend during the "busy season" in the national park! They were totally and fully compliant with COVID regulations, super helpful with park directories and restaurant recommendations, as well as helpful in instructing us on what additional passes we'd need to enter and hike the park. We stayed in building 5 in a king suite and the room was spotless, inviting and with an ocean-front view with french doors looking out. It was just awesome to have coffee out on the balcony in the morning. Would highly recommend staying here!

Room tip: Choose the ocean-front room - the morning sunrise views are beautiful and the sound of the waves with the doors/windows open is everything
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ernvrnbrn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2020 via mobile

This was a very special trip for me and my wife so I booked the oceanfront room. The carpet in the room is dated and you have to slam the door for it to shut, but other than that, it’s a very impressive resort. The view from our balcony was incredible, housekeeping turned our room every day, the continental breakfast was very good and the indoor salt water pool was very nice. If you are traveling to this area in the fall, all of the hotels and resorts are pricey and while I generally would have expected more at the cost, I understand the economics and I would recommend spending the money and staying here. It’s close to Acadia entrance, it’s only a few miles from downtown Bar Harbor and across the street is Jack Russell’s steakhouse, which turned out to be a decent meal.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mplegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in a family 2 bedroom suite with a balcony facing the pier for 3 nights. The grounds are beautiful as is the view. The room was perfect, clean and spacious. Breakfast was done well as you choose your selections the night before and pick up in the am at your desired time. Didn’t get an opportunity to swim but the outdoor pool was heated... we checked! They have an indoor pool as well. This hotel was 1 mile outside of the downtown area which was exactly what we were looking for. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the Willows, room 823 for 5 nights and we enjoyed the location outside of the busy downtown of Bar Harbor—it was very peaceful!—and the grounds were beautiful and convenient to access. We were the perfect distance from Acadia and from downtown. However, the old building we were in and our room was disappointing. Our three windows did not allow us access to the breeze: one had no screen, and the other two were broken. It took 2 days to fix, and they offered to relocate us for when they had a vacancy, but by then they had fixed 2 of the windows. Our bathroom smelled very strongly like mildew, and when I called the front desk about it they said the mildew smell was “part of the charm of an old building.” There were water stains on the ceiling. The rooms creak and you can hear everything out on the balconies and in the hallways. What was most disappointing was the balcony—although the room had a beautiful view, the deck furniture out there is too low, so that when you’re sitting in it, you’re eye level with the handrail and can’t really see the water well. We did end up going elsewhere on the grounds to sit and enjoy the view, but we paid a premium for a waterview balcony and it wasn’t the best. The breakfast was convenient to pick up, but whether everything we had asked for was in the bag varied from day to day. All in all, it’s a nice place but I think we overpaid for not being in one of the newer buildings. Next time, we might come back and stay in one of the newer buildings.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank C2409EYsarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews