We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$173
PricelineUS$167
Agoda.comUS$167
Expedia.comUS$173
CheapTicketsUS$173
Orbitz.comUS$173
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
123
22
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
123
22
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite jacuzzi tub comfortable stay oatmeal a wonderful stay king bed lena maine hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2020

My husband and I stayed at Heathwood Inn for our mini moon. It was very comfortable and afforable. We experienced two different rooms because we made a last-minute change and came a day early, which was cool because we got to stay in the sauna room, which my husband LOVED, and then the jacuzzi tub room, which I really enjoyed. Due to Covid, there are no breakfast options, which was unfortunate because I think people could easily make themselves a bowl of oatmeal or some toast in the microwave or toaster oven if they wanted to at the very least. Otherwise, it was very accommodating and cozy.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Odyssey317634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena Hatch, Owner at Heathwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

Thank you for staying, it was cool you got to experience 2 different rooms.
With COVID-19 our dining area is too small to accommodate our normal B & B service buffet style and where all 10-12 guests sit visit and eat.
There are still dishes guests are welcome to use to self dine, Some rooms have table and chair so if guests wanted to distance to eat they can.
The common area also has a microwave, shared refrigerator/freezer space and There is in room coffee service, hot cocoa and teas available with instant hot water in the common area as well. I apologize that we didn’t know you had an unsurity about any of this. We do have instant oatmeal packs too....
It was nice to have you, thank you for your review and comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2020

Dana greeted us and there was a lovely notecard in our room welcoming us back. We brought friends this visit and they were just as impressed with Heathwood Inn as we have been on all our visits. The place is clean and so relaxing and we just love the comfortable country atmosphere. Our friends had a balcony with their room and we had martini's in the sunshine. Even though there was no breakfast due to COVID Lena made wonderful breakfast treats which were accompanied by fruits and snacks for our hike. The Made in Maine Maple syrup was just one more special touch that makes Heathwood Inn unique. It is just a short drive to the Park Entrance. Lena and Dana stopped in to say goodbye the morning we were leaving and it was great to catch up again. Thanks again for a wonderful stay we will be back. Moe and Dan Goff

Room tip: All five rooms are wonderful. We have stayed in the same room as we love it and looked in the other four.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena Hatch, Owner at Heathwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

We love you guys, it was so great to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2020 via mobile

This place was an absolutely wonder place to stay very clean and well kept. We totally enjoyed our time here. We hope to return soon. Excellent communication made the check in process very easy. Location was also very convenient to things in the area and alot of information on things to do.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V6979QNtinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena Hatch, Owner at Heathwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

Thank you! It’s so nice to receive this guest feedback. We appreciate your choice to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2019

A little warning, do not going during the winter months. First, the room were clean and comfortable and would highly recommend it. My only problem; was that we arrived at 3 in the afternoon and you could see our breathe in the room. We put this wall heating unitl on, returned 4 hours later and the room was still cool. It did not heat up until midnight. It was only 35 outside, so I could not imagine, what would happen if you showed up at 7 and it was really cold outside. But other than that would recommend staying there.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena H, Owner at Heathwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Brian, we hope you will return in the warmer season. We appreciate your compliments and recommendation, and apologize that the room was not as ready as we’d have liked it to be. (Very few guests visit the Acadia area after October 20th or so, thus in this 1890 house, and in order to be conservative yet maintain the warmth the home itself needs, in the off season we keep temps at 50, and when we have notice a guest is coming we warm up the room for them) if the Inn was 35 degrees, we would have major plumbing and water damage issues.
Again, thank you for your visit and compliments.
Our suggestion to future guests, book direct, it costs less, and we’d have more notice of arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2019

We had a large room on the first floor with a spacious bath and bathroom.
However, breakfast room was also next door and opened at 8 a.m. so no
sleeping late! Shared refrigerator and microwave in breakfast room.
Utensils, napkins, dishes, etc. are available 24/7 as well as hot water for
coffee or tea.

Room tip: Would suggest upper floor for a little more privacy.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank 4cassava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena H, Owner at Heathwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thank you all for staying with us. We appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews