We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
814
157
32
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
814
157
32
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies acadia national park mountain view outdoor pool great place to stay downtown shuttle season maine suggestions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2020 via mobile

I had great stay. 5 min drive to town.
Clean comfy pillow enough towels
Excellent customer service very friendly d
Front desk Adam and Cail
Amazing breakfast
The hot whirlpool was a great day finished for the day

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 597limarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2020

We use the Hilton chain on most family vacations. This Hampton Inn was Exceptional. Bright, immaculate, big rooms and friendly staff. From the moment we arrived, the 2 gentleman at check in were helpful, giving us tons of great info on the town, Acadia, and the area. The room was spotless, and at our request, was cleaned daily. Breakfast was almost the same as non-Covid - the staff gave you everything in a tray. One staff member, Camp, who served us breakfast every day was an absolute delight - really went above and beyond to make you feel at home. The location of the hotel is perfect - away from the noise and crowds of the center of town - half way from town to Acadia. I will come back to this property and recommend it to anyone I know who will be in the Bar Harbor/Acadia area

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JCLA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Bar Harbor for a quick getaway to explore the area. The indoor pool was drained, but the outdoor pool was perfect for August weather and was never crowded. The hotel did a very nice job with the (included) breakfast and had everything packaged in single servings that they handed to guests. You could have your room cleaned or not, up to each guest and they asked at checkin which you’d prefer. The room rate was high, but it was August in Bar Harbor so I think it was in line with other comparable hotels.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChilleyWilley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2020 via mobile

Stayed in August 2020 during the pandemic. The hotel was fully following regulation and also had sanitized every room and left a checklist to show what was done. The hotel was clean, nice, and comfortable.
Aiden and Akeem at the front desk were amazing - so helpful and gave amazing suggestions of things to do at Accadia.
Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Slammersq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is in good shape. The Ocean Views were gorgeous, but that’s what you’re paying for. The location isn’t awful but not awesome. The hotel pool was nice but otherwise it’s your standard Hampton Inn. And we didn’t love their lack of enforcement of their own COVID rules.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TophersTravels71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews