We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$239
Hotels.comUS$239
Expedia.comUS$239
FindHotelUS$239
Orbitz.comUS$239
CheapTicketsUS$239
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
581
41
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
581
41
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holland room breakfast and afternoon tea acadia national park cookies rocking chairs every morning b bs breakfast was delicious gas fireplace quiche an easy walk each guest bed and breakfast new england shops and restaurants in town baked goods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the most amazing stay over the weekend. Brendan made the stay absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgeable of the area, and very attentive as well as being extremely friendly and welcoming! The room was incredibly clean and beautiful, with our own patio to relax on. The bathroom was clean and provided a nice space to take a relaxing bubble bath! Walking distance to SO many places. Also the food was exceptional and only enhanced this incredible stay. 10/10 would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katieadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Coston, Owner at The Primrose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience! We are really happy that you had such a great time, and it was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Bar Harbor--thanks again for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2021 via mobile

Our weekend visit was lovely. The room was beautiful and cozy and the staff was very attentive and accommodating. Great location within walking distance to everything. Would definitely recommend staying at The Primrose!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tour308858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2020

The Primrose was everything I wished for and more. Branden and the rest of the staff were incredible, helping me and my partner with anything we needed from restaurant recommendations to the best hiking spots. The room was adorable and very clean and they took away all the decorative pillow and such due to COVID. They were great with precautions for COVID-19 and everyone was wearing masks, tables were washed in between residents for breakfasts and room service didn’t come unless you asked. Breakfasts were the most delicious food I’ve ever had and tea time was lovely. Great location too, 5-10 minute drive to the Acadia National Park loop and so close to downtown but more quite right in the middle of it all. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone. 1000/10. Thank you Primrose squad!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmasullivan989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Coston, Owner at The Primrose, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2020

Thank you for staying at The Primrose during your recent trip to Bar Harbor, and thank you for sharing your experience! We are really happy to hear you had such a great time and that we were able to help make your Bar Harbor trip an excellent one. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2020

Accommodating of peanut allergies. Breakfast was very good. Accompanied with tea or juice and a muffin to start too ! Staff was helpful and caring. Cleaning of the small dining room was occurring between each guest. Social distanced while seating. The room was spectacular, we got upgraded to a suite which was unneeded for the two of us but a great surprise. Definitely coming back without snow!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank enrightel333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Coston, Owner at The Primrose, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your suite, as well as your breakfast, where we do aim to be as accommodating as possible. We look forward to seeing you again, snow or no snow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2020

Loved our stay! Breakfast was top notch, too. Our only regret was missing tea time every day. Perfect time of year, too. Parking was easy, close to down town, and they were very conscious of COVID. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cassandrarwelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews