We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
169
38
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
38
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game room bocce court winter stay pool room acadia national park nice hot breakfast nautical theme common spaces fire pit homemade muffins stayed here last week within walking distance boutique hotel perfect weekend buffet style each morning bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 220 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2021

Great B&B! Just a 10 minute walk from downtown. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is tasty and has variation because it slightly changes daily. Lots of amenities. The manager and staff are very personable. Britney, the manager, is the bomb! She found out that we were celebrating my mom's 80th birthday and put a bottle of wine in her room. I highly recommend "The Inn on Mount Desert"!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BackPacker224376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Inn. Great airy room, very comfortable mattress, sparkling clean. Daily enjoyable breakfast, usually a choice of several entrees, with fruit side. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank AnneC612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2021 via mobile

Brittany, the Inn Keeper, was great. She was very helpful with any questions or assistance needed. The breakfast was excellent, service excellent and the afternoon snacks were very welcome. My husband loved the apple tart. Coffee, fresh lemonade, iced tea, and hot tea always available. Very relaxing stay, room nicely decorated in nautical theme. I loved the added touch of the homemade soap. We had a great time exploring Bar Harbor and hiking trails in Acadia National Park. It was nice that the Inn was in walking distance to restaurants. We would highly recommend this Inn.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank happinesstraveltour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2021

From start to finish a wonderful welcoming feel Britney was a superb hostes. and the staff was cheerful and helpful Loved the scrumptious breakfasts every morning. Lots of fun in the guard swinging on the swing and playing bocce oops were beautiful and clean Thank you

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 262laureend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britny L, Guest Services / Front Office at The Inn on Mount Desert, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2021

Dear Laureen,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear about our guest's experiences with our property. We are thrilled you liked our garden and swing! We put a lot of time and effort into our garden and love to hear when guests appreciate it. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future! Thank you for staying with us.

Best Wishes,
Britny Look

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2021

Based on our experience, I would recommend the Inn on Mount Desert. The location is super convenient—about three blocks to downtown Bar Harbor. The hotel was clean and quiet and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good—two options, made to order. Some things to know about the property: the first floor walks out onto the parking lot in back. The second floor is the main floor, front entrance, at street level. We were on the third floor and had a balcony overlooking the parking lot and residential neighborhood. The garden is really pretty and is to the side of the parking lot, not directly behind the hotel. If you want to know for sure what kind of room you’re booking, might be good to call or email to verify. The first level has a guest laundry and rec room (pool table). There is a nice indoor lounge/eating area and a covered outdoor porch eating area. The bed was very comfortable — most comfortable hotel bed. All floors can be accessed with elevator. The hotel seemed ADA friendly. The room furnishings and hallway carpet looked somewhat dated to me, which seemed odd for a newer hotel, but it's the style. As a friend said, inns in Maine look like your grandma's guest room. The main floor (front street level) decor was cute and coastal. Overall, a very nice place to stay and I would return.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 632jenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews