We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, convenient, and peaceful”
Review of Acadia Suites

Acadia Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acadia Suites
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This is a wonderful complex of suites run by charming innkeepers. I wish my house was as well-maintained as these buildings are! We stayed in the 2 bedroom and it was very comfortable and immaculately clean. Town is an easy walk, cutting through a ball field/park, so you get the benefits of being able to walk to everything but a very peacful home to come back to. Linens and sheets were provided, which was a very welcome change from houses at the Jersey and Delaware shores where we usually go. The kitchen is well-equipped, there is a coin-operated laundry, there is everything you need there and we just thought it was awesome.

The only 2 things I would tell anyone considering going there is: Cromwell Lane is more like a driveway off of Cromwell Harbor Rd, it is not initially easy to find and mapquest won't help you. Second, if you go on the weekend, bring some breakfast foods with you or go out for breakfast on Sunday because the local supermarket, while fine during the week, is a nightmare on the weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJtweensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

Comfortable, clean and spacious, these lovely suites are minutes walk from restaurants & shops, but you wouldn't know it. They are situated amongst trees at a quiet end of town.
We had very hot weather and were concerned before arrival about the lack of a/c, but this was not a problem as the shade of the trees made our one-bedroomed suite cool at all times & the fans provided in the rooms were never needed.
The rooms and closets are huge, the kitchen is provided with everything you could possibly need. A small balcony overlooks a stream.
The owners are friendly and helpful, suggesting good restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshsmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

That about says it all! We love it! We consider Bob and Denise friends and enjoy seeing them every year. The two-bedroom apartment is just perfect for my family. It's always immaculately clean and well-stocked. It's as comfortable and convenient as being in our own home.

Buddy thinks the real reason we keep coming back is to see him!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chent_winks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Have stayed in many resorts/timeshare units over the years.This was the best equipped of them all! Unit was emaculate, roomy, comfortable in all ways. Appliances,fixtures, etc.of very good quality.Everything I could possibly need was there.Very reasonable rates. Hated to leave. Kathy Swan-Sprague

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy04530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This was a great place to stay. We took the two bedroom suite and shared it with 5 adults and one child: the space was ample and all were very comfortable.

There was a great kitchen and being able to cook (lobster) helped us to save quite a bit of money. Everything that one could possibly need to cook was in the kitchen (a grill was also available outside). It was superb.

Location-wise, this was a great choice. The house is away from busy, traffic-heavy roads, but in walking distance from the town center. The location was very peaceful and quiet. As well, the entrance to Acadia park was a 5 min. drive away, placing Acadia suites conveniently near everything!

The owners were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walternmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We believe we have found the perfect accomodations in our favorite vacation setting in Bar Harbor, Maine. We loved Acadia Suites because it offers so much more than typical accomodations - space for families to enjoy which is so hard to find. There is plenty of privacy and the owners obviously take great pride in the maintenance of their property and the suites are immaculate in every respect. Where else on vacation can you enjoy a full kitchen which extends to a family area for TV or reading? We were delighted that there was ample room for our family to spread out and visitor's options include either one or multiple bedroom suites. If you like to leave your car in the driveway and walk downtown for shops, dining and typical tourist pursuits you will find Acadia Suites to be totally convenient as its proximity to downtown Bar Harbor is ideal. We feel we have found the best vacation suites available which include the most gracious hosts. Also, we felt the price of our stay was extremely reasonable. Acadia Suites is a true hidden gem that we are exited to have discovered!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpecialEd060110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Fantastic place. Wife, daughter and I just spent a week in a one-bedroom suite on the second floor. When we walked into the room our jaws dropped in disbelief. Big airy space, absolutely spotless, a terrace for morning coffee overlooking a small brook, huge closets, nice country-style decor, a kitchen that lacked nothing (there was even a crockpot for heaven's sake!).
Off the main drag so it's very quiet but close enough that you can walk to the town center if you wanted. The owners Bob and Denise were very friendly and so accommodating. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived.
This place is truly a gem! We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jal2386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
717 reviews
1.6 km away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
444 reviews
0.1 km away
Cromwell Harbor Motel
Cromwell Harbor Motel
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
315 reviews
2.5 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.5 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Suites

Address: 7 Cromwell Ln, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1202
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Bar Harbor
Price Range: $147 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Acadia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Suites Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing