We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$503
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-01
HolidayInn.com
US$503
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$503
US$463
View deal
PricelineUS$503
Hotels.comUS$503
getaroom.comUS$503
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
339
505
348
220
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
505
348
220
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building typical holiday inn hot tub acadia national park great pool ocean front close to town bay mile shuttle maine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2021 via mobile

This is definitely not a luxury hotel but is everything you expect from a holiday inn. I thought above all the value for money was good.

We had a partial ocean view room on the 4th floor with great view. We were above the restaurant and as such had the noise during the day of the fans but the morning view was amazing.

The included breakfast is for sure a nice to have.

The pool has a great view, is warmed and has a cocktail bar next to it.

Room was clean and got cleaned every day (which wasn’t the case in most of our recent stays due to covid). Staff was very friendly.

We were with our dog and the hotel was great for him as well.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bon_Vivant_Belgique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel! The views of the harbor are spectacular from the rooms and the restaurant.
Our room on the Regency 4th floor was modern and beautiful. We had everything we needed for a comfortable night stay.
The grounds invite walking around and exploring. The outdoor pool was heated but it was a bit too cold and windy for us to try it this visit.
The location is close enough to the village center but far enough away to be peaceful.

Room tip: Check for any special offers through Holiday Inn. Our rate included breakfast but not all do.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dondee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2021 via mobile

I’m writing this review to reassureWe almost didn’t stay here because we thought the reviews were too mixed but we leaned forward because they have something called the kids suite and with toddlers that sounded like a great idea (more on that below)

The hotel is clean and spacious, the grounds are very well maintained including a path that goes along the ocean. On top there is a lovely, fairly large, heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi with ocean views. I think all the rooms have a balcony and ours was ocean facing which we used to have a drink while the kids napped.

The breakfast is amazing, probably the nicest omelette I’ve had in ages, and the waffles - yum. Definitely worth adding this to your room. The real surprise was dinner, at night a local favorite (Bella Vita) takes over the kitchen and the Tuscan salad BLEW MY MIND, it is perfection in a salad and the pizza is really great too, roasted veggies with spicy sausage- nice to have great meal without having to leave the room if you’re wiped out after hiking

About the kid’s suite- I want to clarify that you should not expect suite style amenities- it is literally a partition in what would otherwise be a very large single room- so if traveling with older kids I would not spend the extra 80usd per night on this, it worked out well for us but we probably wouldn’t choose it again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank ItzelO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2021

We had a 3rd floor room,overlooking the hot tub,pool and Frenchmans bay....it was SO beautiful! The room itself is fairly basic, with a few dings and scrapes here and there(from time obviously) but the room was clean, smelled disinfected when we arrived(and we brought our own spray also) - the VIEW off the sweet little balcony was priceless! This was our first trip away from home in almost 2 years - and it was WONDERFUL. Everyone wore masks in lobby (appreciated) and we requested a few items from housekeeping while there, otherwise no one came into our room (requested that too). We felt confident in the safety precautions taken here- the whole place was clean and kept up well, the grounds very pretty (can't beat those views over the sparkling bay!) The beds were clean,all comfortable, coffeemaker in room was nice. Just sitting on the balcony in the morning with a cuppa and enjoying the view was wonderful. And close to town for dinner, and park entrance for exploring. The hot tub was great,the pool was nice and warm even on a chilly evening. We had a great time and hope to return!

Room tip: bay side rooms have a great view.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hsmamatotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2021

breakfast was protein less and am front desk was apathetic.

My key card didn’t work twice, I expect better service and product for the rate I paid.

Next month I’ll be staying elsewhere.

The deck was nice but faced the parking lot and the occupancy wasn’t half full.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank davidcM3075KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews