We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Golden Gate Bridge
from US$28.00
More Info
from US$36.00
More Info
from US$159.00
More Info
from US$100.87
More Info
Reviews (49,317)
Filter reviews
49,317 results
Traveller rating
36,881
10,268
1,889
180
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36,881
10,268
1,889
180
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden gate vista point walk or bike north side iconic landmark hired bikes marin headlands fort point bucket list hop on hop off bus sunny day take pictures fisherman's wharf fog sausalito toll bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 49,317 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2020 via mobile

Fabulous piece of engineering and the iconic landmark of San Francisco. No visit to the city is complete without crossing The Golden Gate Bridge. We went under it in a boat, across it in a car, walked on it and took photos from above on the Marin Headlands. We were fortunate to have such a clear, February day, but it was spectacular.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Z3563EVnickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2020

The City of San Francisco has done a great job in making the Presidio so accessible. The up close views of the Golden Gate Bridge and the Bay are spectacular. The walking/biking trails are extensive and allow for both great exercise or restful stops to take in the view. The welcome center has easy access from the highway and a short drive puts you in Sausalito for lunch or dinner at many fine restaurants.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Goodtogo2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2020

Just fantastic cycling across the Golden Gate bridge to Sausalito. Has to be done when you are in San Fran. Hired bikes from the Blazing Saddles Bike rentals and tours not from the start of the bridge. One of the tourist things that you have to do when you are here.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Widget12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

We planned out and thoughtful location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended for the views.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank scotttZ3833HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

This is of course a must see for anyone in the City. I have been going to SF for many years and this is always a stop for me, as many times as I have visited I still find it incredible.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank joemE7945BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews