We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food with great service ”

Wipeout Bar & Grill
Ranked #364 of 6,304 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Description: Wipeout Bar & Grill is San Francisco Bay Area's wildly popular surfing restaurant and sports bar. With a wide-open patio and outdoor bar, roaring fire pit, celebrity-signed surfboards and world-famous beach signs, Wipeout Bar & Grill is San Francisco's killer hangout spot. Enjoy flame-grilled burgers, hand-tossed pizzas, fresh salads, tacos and burritos while watching your favorite game on the 70" projection screen TV.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We sat outside which was nice. Waiter was excellent. Wish I remembered his name. Super friendly. Came to the table numerous times to fill drinks and make sure we were ok. I ordered 3 tacos (carne asada, chicken, carnitas) which came with rice and beans. Very tasty and filling. Lots of food for sure. The kids ordered basic chicken tenders and fries. Only issue we had was the table next to us had a dog with them that would not stop barking. After the manager going over to them a few times asking them to quiet the dog he finally kicked them out. Really wasn’t to much of a bother but a tad annoying.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TravelingDad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm glad our server took great care of you and that you enjoyed the carne asada, chicken and carnitas tacos. I'm sorry to hear about the disturbance, we hope you come see us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 156 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We came here pretty late (9pm) and it was still full the food was good but not amazing. We got a beer pizza and fried seafood combo and it came to $60usd. The place was pretty casual. Nice atmosphere and good service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tashmahal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Natasha,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and that our servers took good care of you, but I'm sorry to hear your meal with us didn't knock your socks off. We hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Nice ambiance, good food and great service! Decent prices to go along with the reasonably quick service!

Date of visit: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank momof34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the ambience and that you had a nice experience with us. We hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Sitting in front of open fires on the pier and watching the chaos pass by was great, service was friendly and fast

Date of visit: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank j0nn0p0mer0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the fire pit while watching the energy of Pier 39. It's also great to hear that our servers were friendly and took good care of you. We hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Just done the Alcatraz tour and needed a nibble. Many restaurants were closed. They stepped in with a great burger and some drinks. They were accommodating and happy to let us sit around their fire even though we’d initially decided ‘to go’. Would go back if I found myself there again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Avy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you for your review, we love hearing from our guests. I'm pleased you enjoyed your burgers and drinks and that our staff was accommodating. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wipeout Bar & Grill also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Wipeout Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing