We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger...Outdoor seating available.”

Wipeout Bar & Grill
Ranked #367 of 6,297 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Description: Wipeout Bar & Grill is San Francisco Bay Area's wildly popular surfing restaurant and sports bar. With a wide-open patio and outdoor bar, roaring fire pit, celebrity-signed surfboards and world-famous beach signs, Wipeout Bar & Grill is San Francisco's killer hangout spot. Enjoy flame-grilled burgers, hand-tossed pizzas, fresh salads, tacos and burritos while watching your favorite game on the 70" projection screen TV.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Stopped here for lunch on a sunny SF afternoon. The place was crowded (it's within Fisherman's Wharf) but we were seated right away...even got outdoor seating.

The menu is big with plenty of selections but both my hubby and I got the burger. It was delicious. The wait staff was attentive and pleasant, I'd definitely recommend Wipe out Bar & Grill.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irishys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for the feedback and for dining with us. I hope you come see us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2018

Perfectly fine grub in a fun spot. Kind of diner / fast-food-ish but with table-service. My terriyaki salmon was good, kids enjoyed the fish and chips.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AreWeThereYetMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for the feedback and for dining with us. Hope to see you back in soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

We ate here because we needed something quick before the night tour at Alcatraz and didn't want to spend a fortune. The place is cute and the food was decent, nothing special but reasonable in a very pricey area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wannatravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for your review, we love hearing from our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Atmosphere is fun and upbeat. Seafood lovers and land-food lovers all found something to enjoy. We had chicken burritos, salmon BLT, salmon salad and a cheeseburger- all delicious!

Thank JWA1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

We work hard to provide the highest quality meat's and 100% sustainable seafood. Thanks again for coming in. I hope you come see us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Our family so enjoyed our dinner here! The nachos are delicious, the burgers are huge and so good and the tacos were great! Our server Ray was wonderful, and out wad so refreshing to see bussers and servers having fun with their jobs and priding themselves on timely service and a fun atmosphere. Next time, him truing the fish and chips! They look delicious!

Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines R, Public Relations Manager at Wipeout Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the nachos, burgers and tacos. I'm glad our server took good care of you as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wipeout Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wipeout Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing