We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$279
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$492
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$379
US$351
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Carlton, a Joie de Vivre hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$279
Hotel Carlton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Francisco Financial District(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$305
US$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
645
124
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
124
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastro areamuni stationbrown roomother guestspatio suitehost janbreakfast tableevery morninghome away from homefresh fruitprivate bathbreakfast was delicioustwin peaksplace to stayf linerestaurants and barslocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 793 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Such gracious host. I love to go to a completely new city setting and somehow feel right at home! NO HOTEL can match that experience...the location here is undoubtedly the best! A+ to the Red Room and the Green Rooms!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OJeepGuyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed at the Inn on Castro beginning september 2011. The rooms are very good, the breakfest is famous and the owner is very friendly and helpfull. For me a way better option then a hotel. And yes, if you want a bathroom for your own, then book a hotel. If you are not affraid to meet other people at the breakfest table: book here. Do not hesitate!! Robert Witlox Amsterdam

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We so enjoyed staying here. Located in the most exciting part of town with loads of amenities & a first class breakfast. We will always stay here when in SF.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takeitorleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn in early October and had a really nice experience. It is clean and well kept, with nice furnishings and a homey feel.

The owner/innkeeper Jan is a lovely man and an excellent cook! He was very gracious with his time, and we could tell that he really loves his city. He told us about local events happening at the time, how to get places, restaurants to try, etc... He was also very accommodating with our very late check-in time, which we much appreciated.

I highly recommend the Inn! If we are ever in San Fran again, we plan to come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hideaway room in the basement. It was nice because it had it's own private entrance and a patio out back.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macuser82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed in in one of the apartments on Caselli. The apartment was clean, had it's on laundry, open plan living, modern kitchen. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need to cook for yourself and even entertain. The kitchen was also stocked with basic cooking essentials, eg; salt, pepper, oil etc. The apartment also had it's own little courtyard and free wifi

The area was very safe to walk late at night. It was close to restaurants, shopping, bars and a great supermarket. It was a short walk to the subway, trams and buses. it was close enough to Castro St,3 blocks away, and far enough not to be affected by the noise.

On our arrival, we were given a map and a list of restaurants grouped by price range, we were also advised on things to do. Will defiantly go back and have recommended it to all my friends travelling to San Fran.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cybergreetings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews