We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
58
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room friendly and helpful hosts perfect place to stay location is great neighborhood fridge city sf accommodation cereal
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 76 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

In the lovely neighborhood of Bernal Heights, this was a perfect place to stay. Easy busy rides to the main attractions, yet at the end of the day it is a quiet neighborhood, with a great fruit and vegetable market just a couple of blocks away. Everything was great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Bernalview B&B is a small but comfortable condo right on the side of Bernal Hill. It's only a short walk away from a fantastic view of San Francisco, and from a ton of tasty and interesting places to eat on Mission Street.

Alan was a wonderful host, and was very helpful with information and assistance. The B&B itself is comfortable, though the room is a bit small. The bed was fine, but there was almost no shelf space and no place to put things. And that is my only complaint about the place.

Breakfast was a serve-yourself affair, from a fridge stocked with cheese, fruit, meat, cereal and other food. Most mornings, we chose to eat out in the backyard, which has a fantastic garden.

Be aware that the room is small and that there is only one shower in the house (though there was a bathroom that we had to ourselves). If those aren't a problem, this is a great and very affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I so much enjoyed relaxing in an oasis of calm while working in SF that I simply had to recommend this experience to other travelers. Alan and René's place had such a peaceful and cultured vibe - books, music, artwork. Their help in acquainting me with the neighborhood made me feel right at home. Don't miss sitting in their serene garden or walking up to the top of Bernal Hill just above the house!

Room Tip: There is only one room. The view is stunning.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 20Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I had a delightful stay at this B & B. Alan and Rene are great hosts and very interesting people. The place is a fabulous value and in an excellent location, too. I felt very much at home during the week I was there. I would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianadelasarpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My wife and i stayed here for 8 days at the beginning and end of a 3 month holiday touring the USA. We stayed in many B and B's, Hotels and Motels during this time and can honestly say that Bernalview was the best value accommodation overall. It is situated in a quiet street near the Mission area, close to many restaurants,and within a 15 minute walk from BART and bus lines. The house has wonderful views over the City and through to the Bay which are impressive by day but quite stunning at night. The hosts are charming, considerate and knowledgeable and the DIY breakfasts from a fridge packed with quality fare were always delicious.

Throughly reccomended for singles or a couple travelling on a budget. Book this place now because we intend to on our next trip to San Francisco.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews