We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
58
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bernal heights bedroom window perfect place to stay location is great rental car hosts city cereal
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2017

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of May for the weekend and absolutely loved this place. It has gorgeous views of the city from the main living room, the backyard patio was a stunning place to sit and have breakfast while enjoying the sun, and the bedroom was spacious and comfy. Breakfast options included a large assortment of high quality meats and cheese and oatmeal and whatever else you could really want. Alan was friendly and inviting and we felt like we were friends that he had staying in his home. We would 100% stay here again next time we visit San Francisco.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Bernalview B&B added to the overall San Francisco experience! The room was comfortable and cozy, we slept as good as we do in our own bed back home. The view from our bedroom window was stunning-overlooking the city; add to that a beautiful garden patio off the kitchen for breakfast and coffee. The hosts, Alan and Chris were terrific, offering fascinating facts from San Francisco's past as well as "touristy" attractions off the beaten path along with restaurant suggestions where the locals frequent. We will definitely stay at Bernalview B&B again.

Room tip: This B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

With a last minute change in plans before our trip to San Francisco we struggled to find a place that was both well situated AND affordable. As such, this accommodation was an exceptional find.

After a fairly quick drive from the airport and we were able to find this house, WITH free street parking right out front! Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and made the stay that much more enjoyable. The view from the living room was lovely and the back patio was quite simply a sunny garden paradise where we enjoyed our breakfast both days we were there. A full fridge and access to the kitchen was indeed provided, and the bedroom itself was cozy and comfortable. As the room looked directly onto the street there was some noise, however it was still very acceptable (especially with the view!) as the neighborhood is fairly quiet. We would be thrilled to stay here again if it was available!

Room tip: Only 1 room. Use main floor WC, shared upstairs bathroom for shower. Friendly residential neighborhood. Free street parking.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CatWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Bernalview B&B and their amenities are great. Tastefully decorated in Southern California colors with awesome views of San Francisco and downtown. Only minutes walk to Mission Street where there are tons of authentic restaurants, and very close to Church Street and Castro area by car. Also only 5 minutes walk to Bernal Heights Park which overlooks the whole city !

Host Alan, (an accomplished published writer) goes above and beyond in terms of fresh foods in the kitchen, and hospitality in general. His knowledge of the city and it's unique restaurants and places to see are also impeccable.

As the house is not on a main street, you will get a comfortable quiet sleep. With a half bath next to your bedroom and shower facilities a few steps away. Comfortable, reasonable, well appointed with an interesting back yard and patio to enjoy off the dining area as well. Totally enjoyed the hospitality and room and will not hesitate to book again in future. (We stayed in October of 2016)

Room tip: Book in advance ...as it is a popular spot
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walterofnewwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

It was a real pleasure to stay in this place - we loved it. Beautifully appointed room, with a five-star view across the city. We liked being a bit out of the centre but it was easy to reach the city with a short walk and a bit of transport. We were looked after really well during the reservation process and all the way up to arriving at the front door.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QSMPEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews