We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$208
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$345
US$249
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$336
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$353
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$264
US$208
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$322
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$191
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
481
250
43
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
250
43
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharepresidential suitetimeshare presentationfull kitchenone bedroom unitfree breakfasttimeshare propertytimeshare saleswasher and dryerliving roomwelcome packunion squareconcierge desksmall kitchenettepull out couchpublic transportationsutter st
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

we spent a week here in february..staff was wonderful, great location..stayed in a one bedroom which was more than adequate for 2 (would have been a bit crowded for 2 couples)..we were here on a timeshare week and it was one of the nicest timeshares we have used..great location, lots of places to eat w/in walking distance and close to union square..this one is a winner...concierge service was great and very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is a very delightful timeshare hotel. We have stayed here several times in the last couple of years. We are Wyndham timeshare owners and love trading to this hotel. No matter what time of year we have gone there, our experiences have always been excellent. We highly recommend this hotel/timeshare!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiserAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed four nights with friends at the hotel. We had a presidential suite. It was roomy and well appointed. The staff has to be one of the best I have ever been around. All with smiles on their faces and asking if they can help in any way!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfootAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I did a trade job for someone who is a Wyndham timeshare owner and got a night for my wife and I to celebrate her birthday. There is not one single bad thing I can say about this place. The staff was the nicest I've ever encountered. The rooms were spotless and the whole place was remodeled a few years ago. We had a room towards the back of the building and never heard a single noise from outside our room. Check-in is at 4 pm which seems too late but they told us we could come by early and drop off our suit cases and they would call us when a room was ready. Well, we rolled in at 11:30 am and within 5 min. we were in our room! We also got a late check-out of 11 am. We got a phone call a couple a hours later inviting us to a tour/seminar for their timeshare. We politely declined and that was the end of that. There is lemon water in the lobby and several types of coffee in the morning. Also a newspaper at my door step on Sunday morning. We paid $21 for parking (24hrs) 1 block uphill/ same side of street. There is a younger crowd night club across the street and a couple more down the street. I scored major points with my wife on this one. Thank you Wyndham/Canterbury staff! Kevin from Chico, California

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the building on the eighth floor/ right side of the building. It was extremely quiet and had a decent view of tall buildings.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Just stayed there last week. Lovely hotel, lovely room, lovely lovely lovely. Great location. Last minute, I decided to fly, not drive....and lucky for me, i was chauferred around for 4 of my 5 days for 3 different friends....but even without a car, the location is great. Public transportation in SF is great, and there are taxies. With a car you acn get to Muir woods, Sausalito, Golden Gate park, beach restaurants, the marina area....I can't wait to stay there again!

Room Tip: Go for the back, street noice can be annoying.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bijou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews