We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$249
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$418
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$309
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$338
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Florence(San Francisco)
US$230
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$169
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$385
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
330
359
127
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
359
127
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolk streetfree parkingyogurtcereal barsfisherman's wharfgave us a maprussian hillvan nessgreat locationfridge and microwavestay there againwithin walking distancesafe neighborhoodcontinental breakfasta great place to staypublic transportationsized bed
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 874 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The castle inn is in a great location and has free parking, but the rooms are getting on a bit, the lack off a safe is also a worry, especially with the mesh windows.

Helpful staff offer advice and recommendations on the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isthatBHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2012

As previous reviews stated the parking is tight at this hotel, but we unloaded our luggage easily and went to our room which was a two room suite on the Broadway side, this was a little noisy but ear plugs helped and you are in a city so you have to expect some noise. There was a microwave and small fridge provided but no dishes or utensils which would have made things easier. Beds were very comfortable and front desk staff were knowledgeable and friendly offering plenty of ideas for things to do in the area. We didn't have the included breakfast. Our experience at this hotel was good and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Castle Inn for anyone wanting a good, clean, hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KahylaNoosaHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I made a reservation more than a month in advance for a future stay. To my surprise, several days before the cancellation deadline, I discovered that the hotel charged my credit card ten times the rate - TWICE. The hotel eventually rectified it by reversing the charge, though the initial respsonse from the owner was somewhat flippant and it was a major inconvenience since it took a few days for the charge to fall off. So keep an eye on your charges after booking.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank NYHOME1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here in February with my in-laws, and my sister in-law. We stayed in the family suite and my sister in-law stayed in a room that attached to ours. The room was clean and quite nice. It had a huge walkin closet and a bedroom with king sized bed with flat screen. The main room had 2 couches, flat screen tv, a table with 2 chairs, and another king sized bed. The huge closet had a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom had a tub/shower and wasn't huge, but we didn't have a problem with 4 adults and a toddler. The best part about this hotel is the free parking! The parking is TIGHT though! You only get one car per room and we thought we would get two spaces for the family room since it had two bedrooms, but no. Luckily we were able to find a spot across the street for a few hours and the manager let us park our car at the hotel at night when they were sure they wouldn't need the extra space. We really appreciated this. The hotel is only a few blocks from the cable car stops (although it was a uphill walk). The hotel was right next to a Walgreens and a Starbucks too! :) We ordered pizza from a pizza place right down the block and it was great! They do offer a continental breakfast that you can grab from their tiny office. Granola bars, coffee, oj, muffins, oatmeal. Just the basics, but for the price it was fine. Hope to stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abidella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I spent a night at this inn, and although the staff was helpful and the room looked nice and clean, I had barely any sleep that night due to the thinness of the shared walls. Let's put it that way, you don't want to be "sandwiched" between people arguing on one side, and people on the other side hitting the wall with the headboard. Also, if you plan on staying a little later in bed, just be aware that they stop serving the complimentary breakfast at 9 a.m. – If you miss it (like I did), you can find a very popular bakery, La Boulange, just a few blocks away on Green St. where they serve excellent coffee and breakfast - The hotel is in a safe location, and very close to nice restaurants, coffee shops and boutiques. Overall, this is not a bad choice as long as you bring earplugs just in case…

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarNat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews