We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Francisco Marriott Union Square
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$305
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$174
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton San Francisco Financial District(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$305
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$259
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$396
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Diva(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$143
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
755
864
216
59
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
864
216
59
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squaregreat locationthe concierge loungecable carjunior suitehigh floorlori's dinersutter streetcorner roomcoit towercounter spacecomfortable bedswould stay here againfisherman's wharfking bedpowell stfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2015

We were given a room on the 23rd floor, very quiet with a great view. We used the Marriott App to "check in" prior to our arrival, but still went through the usual (time consuming) process on arrival. Not sure what the point is with using the App.
No frig in the room, but there is a coffee maker. We are Marriott members, and the wifi was free. The bathroom was extremely small, had to put our vanity bags on the floor.
There is a safe in the wardrobe.
Bed was soooo comfy.
We had drinks in the bar downstairs, the staff were very friendly, and the appetisers were delicious.
There is also a guest coin-operated laundry.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Marriott Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Nothing makes us happier than reading wonderful experiences like yours, thank you so much for sharing. It excites us to know that you enjoyed a beautiful, comfortable guest room on our higher floors and that you were able to fully relax in our Marriott beds. While we are pleased to learn about your overall pleasant stay, we are disappointed to learn about your experience at check-in and apologize for any inconvenience we caused you. Thank you again for sharing all your feedback with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the city for another memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015

You'll enjoy staying at this hotel that is perfectly situated near Union Square. The trolley line runs right in front of it, and there are plenty of cafes and bars to pop into while you're here.

Exceptional customer service, and free Wi-fi for Marriott members. It's near Huntington Park, and a short uber ride away from the various attractions that the city has to offer.

The room did get a little warmer than we liked, but they had a fan for us to use that solved that problem entirely.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Marriott Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Daniel. We are so delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location in the city and that you experienced wonderful customer service from our team during your time with us. It also excites us to know that our team was able to provide a solution to your concerns, thank you for filling us in. Should you return to San Francisco again, it would be our absolute pleasure to provide you with another brilliant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

We had a great stay, clean, comfy, friendly place. The gym was clean and convenient.
THe price was reasonable for the location. I highly recommend this Marriott. Little secret in the San Francisco area, close to Union Square. Elite Members Club was very nice with tasty choices and TV's comfy couch and tables for eating. View is lovely.

Room Tip: Walk to Union Square shopping, Cable car stop ! Walk to China Town. This Marriott exudes comfort for the price.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julymermaid61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Marriott Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words & wonderful review, we are so happy to learn that you had a pleasant, comfortable stay with us! It also pleases us to know that you had the opportunity to experience our fitness facilities during your vacation and that you were able to take advantage of our Elite Members club as well. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, we cannot wait to welcome you back for another brilliant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

A good hotel that is located perfectly to do all you shopping. Macy's down the road and Bloomindale's across the road. Union Square is very near, 2 minute walk.
Make sure you get breakfast included, including breakfast for the kids. Otherwise the bill goes up.
Service and staff was good.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bhavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Marriott Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

It was our pleasure to welcome you to San Francisco, we are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the city due to our centralized location. It also delights us to know you experienced wonderful service from our team. Thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stayed here on a very busy weekend in San Francisco and for the price, the Marriott delivers. Nothing that blows you away, but everything is comfortably above par. Comfortable and clean rooms, great location, and friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Marriott Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Matt. We are so happy to welcome you during a busy, festive weekend in San Francisco and are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable, clean stay with excellent service from our team. It delights us to know you would stay here again, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews