We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service with friendly tour guide.”
Review of City Sightseeing

City Sightseeing
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.99*
and up
San Francisco MegaPass - 3-Day Official Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Plus 4 Attractions
More Info
US$32.99*
and up
City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
US$59.99*
and up
Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour by Hop-On Hop-Off Bus
Ranked #88 of 290 Tours in San Francisco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering Hop On Hop Off Double-Decker Bus tours of San Francisco, Alcatraz Tickets, Sausalito, Wine Country, Yosemite National Park, Monterey and more. We also offer discounts on many other San Francisco Attractions.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent service with friendly tour guide.”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Called in to ask if I could change my downtown loop to all loops tour, I made a mistake when purchasing. The Customer Service that I received was excellent and the staff was polite. Thank you for making it so simple. For the staff whom I talked to, you made my day! Look forward to join more of city sightseeing tours in other places! :)

I joined the Golden Gate Bridge tour today, the tour guide was very polite and friendly in explaining every details to us. He stopped at few places for us to take pictures, very convenient tour with City Sightseeing! Hope to join more of their tours next time. And take the all 4 tours which is worth less than $50, well worth the money! :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank siewying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,312
    693
    333
    301
    549
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Each one is well worth taking the time to do”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

All the tours that we did were brilliant, you get some really interesting information about a lot of the buildings, surrounding areas and views from the bus. We were lucky enough to go when it was warm so we sat at the top of the open top bus for each one, only the night tour did we have blankets to keep us warm.

Everyone to do with the company was very helpful during our stay, we also included the Alcatraz tour with our ticket so we had a ferry boat crossing to The Rock.

If you're ever going to be in San Francisco look this company up, well worth every penny and i've found that City Sightseeing is all over so i'll definately be using them for my trip to Toronto in March!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DawnM1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bus driver guide Miss Betsy”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Just had the best guide ever today! She introduced herself as Miss Betsy a feisty older lady originally from Boston but working in San Fransisco.
We have never laughed so much and it was a gag a minute with loads of interesting facts thrown in. If you are in San Fransisco and want a great experience book a City Sightseeing tour and ask for Miss Betsy,you won'be dissapointed.

Alan & Andrew
2 happy campers!!

Helpful?
Thank Alananddrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing tours”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Went on a Golden Gate tour with Betsy and she was amazing! By far the best tour guide I have ever had. Not only was she knowledgable, she as funny has can be. Look forward to another tour with Betsy!

Helpful?
1 Thank FuzzyJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Hop on hop off bus tour - excellent. Katie was brilliant”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Recently did a hop on hop off bus tour of San Fransico - best way to see the city and get your bearings. I would allow a whole day for this to alow you to get on and off at your leisure. You can buy a two day pass which might be worthwhile as it is a useful way of getting around. If you have used the sire seeing buses before, you can show your receipt to claim a 10% discount. Our tour was brilliant - if you can, get a bus with a guise and not the headphones. Our guide for part of our trip was Katie - a student from Haight area. She was a brilliant tour guide and made it into a much more memortabel tour. Take a jacket too as it can get chilly sitting on the top of the bus.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkcamelno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Sightseeing also viewed

 

Been to City Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing