We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is italian restaurant, delicious pasta”
Review of 54 Mint

54 Mint
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 01-16
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #136 of 5,824 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: SoMa
Cross street: Mission and Market streets
Transit: Mint Plaza is located off of Fifth Street between Market and Mission Streets in San Francisco’s Central Market district. The Plaza is a short distance (approximately 1 block) from the BART/MUNI Powell and Montgomery Street stations. Convenient MUNI bus lines include the 14 Mission, 15 Third, 30 Stockton, 45 Union and all Market Street routes.
Description: 54 Mint is a little gem in the heart of downtown San Francisco across from the old US Mint Building. We offer authentic Italian cuisine prepared only with fresh and seasonal ingredients. Our pastas and desserts are made fresh on a daily basis.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

I felt this is a family italian restaurant, the manager who is italian I guess haha.
All italian restaurant here would be very busy started from 8 pm.

Good meal, good service.

Even though this is not a fancy restaurant, but the food taste very delicious.

See you some day again.

Cheers.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 20,130,124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 405 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2020

We ate here on a Wednesday night and were able to be quickly seated at the bar. The place was busy with walk-ins and reservations. It's an authentic Italian restaurant and the menu is in Italian. They make all their pasta in house and it's better than delicious. What's a word for that? Highly recommend the Suppli for an appetizer (these croquettes melt in your mouth). I ordered the Tonnarelli Cacio e Pepe for dinner - it was simple, yet rich. The flavors were memorable and just thinking about it makes me want it again. Yum!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank dmaas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

We had a amazing dinner here with friends to celebrate the birthday of one if the friends. The foods here are fantastic and service is excellent. We ordered the cow stomach and grill octopus for appetizer and a few main dishes including Ravioli, spaghetti, oxtail, and Steak. I specially like their pasta for perfect Al dente cooking. Lovely environment that foster party atmosphere. We had good time here and enjoy the food and fellowship. Parking is a bit tough but the public parking garage on mission is perfect.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 34regisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Our family of four thought this was the best meal we had in San Francisco (and we had a lot of great food). Everything we ordered was phenomenal, starting with the suppli and ending with the best tiramisu ever. The wait staff is professional, friendly, and knowledgable.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank barbf59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

I researched dozens of restaurants before our one night date in San Francisco. We chose 54 Mint. The service was phenomenal. The food was delicious. The atmosphere was perfect. The price was not bad for San Francisco. Highly recommend. We gave kudos to the manager and chef. They were both extremely appreciative.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 54 Mint also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to 54 Mint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.