We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Francisco Helicopters
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience San Francisco Helicopters
from US$215.00
More Info
from US$280.00
More Info
from US$485.00
More Info
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
183
11
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
11
1
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 202 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2019

The helicopter tour over and UNDER the Golden Gate Bridge was AMAZING! Every detail was expertly handled from Jesse picking us up before and after the tour to the pilot Brock who was professional, personable and made us feel comfortable. Brock made sure we had amazing views and got all of the pictures and videos that we wanted. Absolutely worth the price.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank kgarnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea O, Director of Sales at San Francisco Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so happy you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Was my favorite thing to do in San Francisco. Flew under and over the Golden Gate Bridge. Daughter loved it.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank wblair3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea O, Director of Sales at San Francisco Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you so much for flying with us and sharing your experience. We're so happy your daughter enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We pre booked this trip as a family treat. We were collected from our hotel and driven to heli pad. Our first helicopter flight and we found the pilot really welcoming - great fligh, saw all the key sights and even went under the bridge!

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea O, Director of Sales at San Francisco Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for flying with us Karen and sharing your experience! Thank you for choosing us for your first helicopter flight!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

My husband is not great with heights so we went into this with a little trepidation but after the first five minutes of him hanging on he relaxed and we all enjoyed the trip. It put a big smile on our teenager’s face and we would do it again in a heartbeat. Well organised , lovely people and felt very safe at all times. Do this if you can and tick one off the bucket list! You will not regret it, promise.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank O6727QTgaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea O, Director of Sales at San Francisco Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you so much for flying with us and we're so happy your whole family enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Everything from the time that I booked this tour to the time we took it, the customer service was amazing!! They were very helpful in setting up and coordinating the times of the helicopter tour and Alcatraz, the pickup and drop off were on time, the shuttle drivers were super friendly!! and the Brock the pilot was fabulous!!! I would highly recommend to everyone! They took such great care of us and the experience was one of a kind!!!!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Brandie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea O, Director of Sales at San Francisco Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you so much for flying with us and sharing your experience. We're so glad we have Brock on our team. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews