We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orchard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$325
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$199
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$199
US$162
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$142
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Diva(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,978)
Filter reviews
2,978 results
Traveller rating
1,798
944
172
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,798
944
172
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carunion squarepowell and bushgreat locationtwo blocksgood sizelarge bathroomstay there againking suiteboutique hotelpowell stfront desk staffstreet sidebed was very comfortablewonderful hotelwould highly recommend this hotelcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 2,978 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The room was really great but a bit small. Clean, modern and functional. You can go on the roof to look at the view which is nice. We had breakfast once at the hotel but it is a bit expensive. The staff is really nice and the doorman was more than nice always there to give you some advice. The location is great, you just next to chinatown and not far away from union square. There's a french restaurant just in front of the hotel which is really good. It is a bit expensive but for san francisco and for the many advantages of the hotel I think it is rather fair.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nolwenn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Manager at The Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

I'm really happy you liked your room, but I wish its size had been more to your expectations! Despite that, it's great that our team was helpful when you stayed here. If you're in town, we'd love for you to stay with us again.

Happy travels,
Collins C., Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016

The Orchard Hotel in San Francisco was a great place to stay for a few days. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and very clean.Staff at reception, the concierges and the restaurant staff were all very friendly and appeared happy in their working environment which was nice. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and for breakfast and although the menu was limited the food was good and generous serves. The staff in the restaurant were particularly pleasant and we recieved the best service we had had during our stay in USA. The hotel is very close to Union Square, China town and the trolley car so easy to get around. I would highly recommend a stay at the Orchard Hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel appeared very quiet. We were o the second floor. No view but very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BettyNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Manager at The Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

I'm so happy your service was the best you've had in the States, and that you felt like our place was comfortable and close to the main attractions. All of those things are very important to us, so it means a lot that we hit the mark. Next time you're in town, we'd love for you to stay with us again!

Safe travels,
Collins C., Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We stayed here on the last leg of our honeymoon and we're so glad we picked this hotel. The staff were so lovely - they couldn't have done enough for us. The location, too, was fantastic - right in the middle of everything. Couldn't recommend The Orchard Hotel more highly, we'd definitely stay here again the next time we stayed in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theswirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Manager at The Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

We're so glad you and your wife ended your honeymoon on the right note with us. It's awesome that our team was accomodating. We can't wait to see you again next time. - Collins C., Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We did our research and decided on The Orchard for our hotel destination while in San Francisco. We chose this hotel because we didn't want to rent a car; we just wanted to either walk, or Uber. We have been to this city a few times, so we were only interested in relaxing, shopping, eating and drinking. With The Orchard Hotel as our home base we were quite successful in our experience. We stayed four nights in a Grand Deluxe (higher floor) and received a 15% discount on our stay. Nice. The staff was extremely friendly and our room quite adequate. Small, but clean, functional and adequate. We had a wonderful stay here and in our boundary of walking or Ubering, we did everything on our list. I would recommend this hotel if y'all want to do what we did, or anything else, as this hotel is ideally located within decent distance of the sights and attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Manager at The Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

It's awesome that you got to do everything on your list, and that our staff treated you well. Location is pretty important, so it's great that you were close to everything you wanted to do.

Hope we see you next time you're in town,
Collins C., Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Comfortable, quiet restful rooms. Good size. San Francisco very expensive so ensure you get breakfast included in the deal. Tram stop just beside hotel. Couple of blocks from china town & union square. Check out lefty o'douds on Friday night, great craic

Room Tip: Our room was in back quiet but quite dark.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryoc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins C, Manager at The Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

It is great that your room was comfortable and quiet. Great advice to your fellow travelers! Thanks for staying with us. Come see us next time you're in town.

Safe travels,
Collins C., Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews