We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING service and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
282 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“AMAZING service and great location”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Superior service - all of the employees from the front desk to the doormen went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was perfect. Highly recommend Waterbar for dinner (overlooking the Bay Bridge) and if you are lucky enough to be there on a Saturday morning, take a quick walk to the Ferry Building for the market. We will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Januarybride01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,724
    1,029
    188
    56
    21
See reviews for
1,239
2,023
201
940
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

From the front of house staff, to bellboys, maids, drivers.. they're all accommodating, polite, friendly and BEST OF ALL, the hotel doesn't feel as much as a hotel like the big chains. For that very reason, I love the Omni SF.

I stayed there for 9 nights for work and pleasure in April, and was not disappointed.

It's reasonably accessable, but there is a little walk to Market St if all you want to do is shop 24/7.

Sign up for their guest program for free wifi. Also make sure of the ciders or teas near the front reception to satisfy your parched mouth when you return from your day out.

When I'm back in SF, this will be my hotel of choice without a doubt. Hopefully, this will be urs too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drif99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Jackson, VA
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We found our trip to the Omni to be nice, but nothing special. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful for the too nights we were there. The room was above average, but our view was of and office building on the 4th floor. The location of the Omni is right in the middle of the Financial District but there are no real touristy landmarks close and parking can be a little tough, so tough that we after the first day, we just let the valet park it and take the $10 per night extra charge. All in all, not a bad hotel, but perhaps, not exactly what we needed for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Great hotel - great service! Comfortable rooms and helpful staff.

Room Tip: We especially enjoy the rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clinst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I loved my stay at the Omni. I was surprised, because traditional style is not my personal taste. But this one won my heart. The property is lovely, clean, cared for, and the service is top notch. Our deluxe room was spacious and comfortable, and the bed was excellent. I also liked the location downtown...so easy to get anywhere you want to go, either by cab or by foot. I would definitely stay here again! Well done, Omni!

Room Tip: We got our room through hotels.com, so we did not choose anything particularly special or upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodToGoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I travel to SF on business 4-5 times a year. I have tried several hotels and the Omni is my 1st choice.

There is something special about the hotel and I feel good every time I walk into the lobby. The doormen are very friendly and often say,"welcome home" if you have been out for the evening. The front desk staff are warm and efficient and the rooms are very comfortable. I enjoy the restaurant for breakfast and the bar is very good in the evening for a cocktail. Love the Omni!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I had the weekend free while in town for a conference. We enjoyed this hotel, great location just a few blocks from the ferry building and all it has to offer and much more.
The room was on the "backside" of the hotel so the view was limited but the room was very quiet.
Nice firm mattress, nice amenities and in good clean repair.

Room Tip: Better to be off the street side if you like quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#21 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#5 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#31 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Property: Omni San Francisco Hotel
Address: 500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing