We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, fun, and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
sac
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easy, fun, and friendly”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The Omni has to be the best hotel in SF. The staff is super friendly. Check in can be done on your phone and your keys will be waiting for you when you arrive, no lines. The concierge is exceptional. Customer service top notch. I had a discrepancy on my bill and they reversed the charge only after I found out I should have been charged as my roomate used the phone while I was out. The value is unbeatable! Five stars in my book.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 123Sac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,780
    1,043
    188
    56
    21
See reviews for
1,254
2,055
201
958
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south windsor, CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed at the Omni San Francisco with my daughter for a weekend during my April vacation. The location was excellent. We walked, or rode the trolley everywhere. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. Best of all, the room was clean and very quiet. We never heard hallway noise or city noise. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in San Francisco!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank runner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was the first time I stayed at the Omni. It was a 4 day business trip and I could not have been more pleased with the service and hospitality. Upon leaving and entering the hotel throughout each day, the staff, from the front desk to the valet to housekeeping, welcomed me and inquired if there was anything I needed. Hotels can often be impersonal and lack a sense of warmth but I found the Omni a welcome respite from the workday stress. I'll be back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is a beautiful historic hotel in a great location - quick walk to the waterfront and Union Square, etc. The rooms are very nice sized and well maintained. Overall, the facilites are great, including the gym.

What sets this property apart is the staff. I have stayed at many high end hotels and the warm, friendly, and attentive service from the staff of this hotel ranks up with the very best. Every single person I encountered was delightful - I stayed 3 nights and the valets, doormen, front desk folks, and housekeeping folks all went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The concierge (I believe his name was Lex) gave us some excellent advice as we were departing for a weekend in wine country. I can't say enough about how great everyone was.

While there may be more grand hotels in SF, with more modern facilities, I strongly believe you will not find one with better service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOTraveler010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed 5 nights in a group of 3: me, husband and son 7 y.o.
Standart room is not big, we had 2 double beds. Location is good, 10-12 min walking from Market street.
Cable car goes along California street in front of hotel, with it's specific sound, so - choose higher floors if you are bad sleeper.
Breakfast is not included, price is high, menu is typically american: eggs, fries, bacon, pankakes, so european guests feel a little bit unsatisfied without vegetables, good choice of cheese, pastry, ham, yougurt e c.t. ...
My impression about hotel is good, but not perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phylomela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Condamine, Monaco
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed 2 nights, I was not feeling so well on my trip and ordered room service for breakfast and dinner and the service was very fast and accurate. This is the perfect hotel for 555 California Street (old BofA building) as it is just across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GRIJNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

When I turned 55 on 5/5, I wanted a special way to celebrate. I chose to visit San Francisco to walk the labyrinths at Grace Cathedral (I've been leading labyrinth walks in Albuquerque for 14 years) and visit what I remember to be a wonderful city when I visited in '85 and '92.
I was at a loss at where to stay. I'd heard SF had a big bedbug problem, and hotels were pricey. Several of my other choices showed incidences of bedbugs on www.bedbugregistry.com. Then I found the Omni, which was blissfully absent from those lists, so I had peace of mind. As a AAA member, I procured an affordable rate for what looked like a lovely hotel.
Upon arrival, I realized what a great find this place was. It was PERFECTLY situated for every place we wanted to visit (within walking distance from the BART that my sweetie and I rode in from the airport and down California cable car line away from Grace). Check in/out was instantaneous; every staff member we encountered was friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel put out a bowl of apples each afternoon which was a nice snack after touring all day.
I don't think I have ever slept as well in a hotel as I did in this one - the bed was extremely comfortable. Everything was clean and neat. Even the CARPET was immaculate and very comfortable to walk on.
As an added bit of serendipity, we happened to meet the architect responsible for the hotel renovation, while brunching Saturday morning at Mo's. He was sitting at the counter with us and we struck up a conversation. He and his firm did a stunning job - you will not find a more beautiful hotel. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Stay there!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LabyrinthLady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
421 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#22 of 228 in San Francisco
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#33 of 228 in San Francisco
2,876 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#26 of 228 in San Francisco
1,107 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#13 of 228 in San Francisco
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Property: Omni San Francisco Hotel
Address: 500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing