We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,897)
Filter reviews
5,897 results
Traveller rating
4,400
1,179
218
68
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,400
1,179
218
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district select guest california street cookies and milk union square ferry building great hotel loyalty program cable car room service turn down service front desk staff each morning valet parking fisherman's wharf free internet nob hill
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 5,897 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Omni have cracked it ! From the moment we arrived the service was second to none , the door staff gave us the warmest welcome and Adam who showed us to our room was so lovely and had a brilliant sense of humour which made our day.
The room was huge , light and spacious and it had all the amenities you could possible want.
We ate in the restaurant and had room service and once again everything was perfect.

On leaving the staff suggested we use the hotel car to get to the airport which was much nicer than a taxi and for the same price!
My husband realised when it was too late he had left a load of his clothes and after a phone all to housekeeping they very kindly sent it on to our friends with whom we we staying .
I just think the Omni have got it right and when we come back to San Francisco we wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again . Thank you To all the staff @ the Omni x

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JackiDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacki,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Omni San Francisco Hotel! We are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities. Furthermore, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about our wonderful team; the truly are the heart and soul of our hotel. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Adam and the rest of the team.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Omni the next time you visit San Francisco!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can’t think of anything that didn’t meet our expectations, though like most things in SF I would lower prices if that option were available. Absolutely first class establishment, and the location was very good for the things we weanted to see. Concierge service very good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank FLGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Omni for 3 nights celebrating our 25th anniversary. We were upgraded and sent champagne & chocolate covered strawberries. Our room was large , comfortable and had a few of the bay. The robes provided were luxurious. We felt totally pampered. The entire staff was professional and attentive. Even receiving a beautiful rose on our 2nd night. Our only issue was the room keys demagnetized twice. The location was perfect. In the financial district but a short walk to everything. Shopping on market St is a short 5 minute walk as was eating in Little Italy the opposite way. A 20 minutes walk to fisherman’s walk. A great place to explore the city from. Restaurant on premises fabulous but pricy. Though enough places close by to choose from. Definitely recommend if you want to feel pampered.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Omni San Francisco Hotel. We are honored you chose to stay with us for such a special anniversary celebration. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, our central location, and that we were able to make you feel pampered.

Thank you again for the kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Omni the next time you are in San Francisco!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family recently stayed here for a long Labor Day Weekend. I would like to commend the Omni Staff for making our stay so enjoyable - they were incredible! Special shout out to the Doorman, Daryl … he is a treasure. He would always welcome us with a smile and even remembered our names. Such an asset to have such a warm personality greeting you and making us feel so special. Also, I would like to give a Special Mention to Evening Lobby Greeter, Pag. He was so sweet in overhearing a conversation between myself and my daughter that she couldn't have any of the Infused Water that day in the Lobby because it contained oranges as she is allergic. He cheerfully told us no problem and went and got her some bottle water. That was so kind - definitely 5 star service at it's greatest!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Becky,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Omni San Francisco Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Furthermore, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about our wonderful team; they truly are the heart and soul of our hotel. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Darryl and Tang.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Omni the next time you visit San Francisco!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience here was overall very enjoyable. The cleanliness of the room was great, the bed was very comfortable, and the amenities were perfect. The only downfall and complaint we had was the noise. I understand we were in the city so obviously we were going to have city noise but that wasn't too big of an issue, it was the noise in the hallway. The opening and closing of doors to the other rooms and we were next to the stairs so we were woken up very early with these sounds.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank chuerta0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear chuerta0806,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Omni San Francisco Hotel. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed the room.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back to the Omni the next time you are in San Francisco!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews