We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Seasons San Francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #13 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Four Seasons San Francisco”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Exceptional service and staff. We LOVE this hotel. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in San Fran. Great location, great rooms and amazing bar!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    322
    109
    46
    26
See reviews for
279
489
90
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel is in a great area for shopping and dining. It is very close to Union Square, Chinatown, and the Westfield mall. We used a car service to and from the hotel, it only takes around 15 minutes to reach the airport. We traveled during the late morning, so we missed rush hour. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was great, it has a seperate tub and glass shower. Every staff member we came in contact with was very friendly, we have no complaints. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which was delicious. We would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank criddymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curacao
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Great Hotel. Great Service. Value Delivered. Staff bends over backwards.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colorblind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Warm, wonderful respite although just beyond the doors you're in the busy hub. The lobby is pleasantly situated above ground level and exudes subdued luxury; always breathtaking floral displays. Never crowded yet buzzing with life are the lounge and sitting area close to the fireplace. Love the friendliness, no pretension - from the staff anyway :)! Was warmly greeted by the familiar faces at the concierge and front desk as they welcomed us back. Was upgraded to a beautiful, spacious and updated suite, facing Market. Lots of light, blue hues, windows and space to roam and relax. No noise whatsoever. Bathrooms a teeny bit dated.

Couldn't wait to get to the lounge for snacks and drinks. Love their martini's, wasabi snacks and spicy nuts. Again, lots of familiar faces and kindness when they recognized us. (Seems there are many long-time employees throughout the property.)
Finished lounging and headed to the dining room. Here is the dangerous part; there is absolutely nothing that comes out of this kitchen that is is NOT divine! No matter how full I ate every last morsel. We had venison, pasta, brussel sprouts, potatoes, wild mushrooms and chocolate mousse cake all served with precision. If only my cooking was a fraction of this caliber...oh how I wish.

Next up, breakfast. I wasn't hungry but knew I had to try more of the chef's delectable creations. We had the full egg, meat breakfast and buttermilk pancakes which doesn't sound too exciting but whoa, perfection again! My pancakes are hockey pucks so how is it they make these pancakes so light, fluffy and delicious? Not a morsel left on my plate again. I eat like a pig when I'm here!

Ok, time to work off the loads of food and drinks I've ingested. Went up to the gym which had every machine imagineable. Another excellent experience. The gym is enormous, clean and just a convenient ride up the elevator. Didn't swim in the lap pool this visit since I couldn't fit into my swimsuit.

Had late checkout so relaxed in the room while catching up on work...was not happy to find an additional fee for internet use. Convenient and accurate checkout, sans hotel credit and breakfast charges. The bell staff were attentive, happy campers and all too accommodating as they loaded up the car and sent us off with water.

The absolute best in SF !!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

A very nice hotel located close to everything in San Francisco. Checkin and all service was excellent. Our room was large and beautiful with 2 window seats and a wonderful view. The bed was extremely comfortable.Would have appreciated free wi-fi. From the doorman to the concierge everyone was helpful and professional. San Francisco is so awesome. Had a great time shopping and eating and then relaxing back at theFour Seasons while my poor husband had to attend meetings.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgette41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I have been staying here since they opened around 2002 and while they certainly had some better years than others, my recent stay was as good as any. It is San Francisco so you occasionally run into some attitude from the staff which has been an issue but not frequent. David, the Concierge is outstanding and has been there since opening day. Also, Morgan in the front drive is helpful and always makes you feel welcomed. This hotel understands luxury and the service, and quality of everything they do is superb.
I recommend the Suites, and the one-bedroom suite they have is beyond. You really do feel as though you have your own residence in the midst of the downtown buildings. Fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLuxeTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We love this hotel for its understated luxury. Convenient to everything S.F. has to offer, it offers a luxurious oasis when you are too tired to do any more sightseeing or shopping. I have to agree with another reviewer about the sleep button however. That one amenity would have made the stay near perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richmondluxurylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#9 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#6 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#22 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#26 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Property: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#4 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing