We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
510
288
61
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
288
61
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine corpsfree happy houractive dutymilitary historyarmed forcestop floorunion squarebreakfast and happy hourprivate clubcocktail hourbreakfast buffetparking garage isbrick wallhealth clubbusiness centergreat view of the citystreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 876 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Hotel steeped in history, many people in the mitilary or ex, honnered UK military for discount.
Great complementary bar 16.00-18.00 daily, included everything from the well,..
ample breakfast, fruit waffles, omelet station.
Great views from there floor 12
Room good size shame about the view.... a wall.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Raymont74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Marines Memorial is one of the best places in San Fran! The active duty rate is unbeatable and the treatment of servicemembers is really kind and I felt really at home after traveling non-stop from the Middle East. The staff was really kind and gave me essentials as the airline lost our bags. The service and friendly staff are great. Chesty's bar is a really good time. The breakfast is delicious and so well done. It has a really great family feel to it and my husband and I loved it! My favorite part were the adorable bulldogs at the front desk that I got to pet!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Nice big disabled room but no shower chair just rails. Concierge very helpful. Also the staff at Chestys during happy hour. The girl doing the service was particularly good. Sorry didn't get a name. Didn't try their restaurant but the Italian next door was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sally h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We used hotel tonight to book this when needing a central location for a one night stay. The hotel is in union square, so close to everything, very friendly service, we arrived early with a massive amount of luggage as we were travelling around the US from Australia, the front desk were kind enough to upgrade to a corner room with a king bed which was great. Being a military family we absolutely loved the history of the hotel and all the memorabilia on the walls we just wish we had more time to explore and appreciate it all. Loved getting free breakfast and free happy hour even though we didn't get the chance to use these perks! Thanks. Only criticism is that the bathroom needs renovating, it appears to have had a facelift sometime recently but it is obvious the old walls and tiles and bath are still there. Will recommend this to friends/family and would come again if back in San Fran.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rach198813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Great old hotel with excellent service.
When we got to our room it had a musty smell probably from
The old carpet but otherwise the room was large and nice. The bathroom was small but well equipped and clean.
With a newer carpet or hardwood floor this hotel is definitely a 5.

Excellent breakfast in the top restaurant as well as a nice happy hour

Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the center close to everything with minutes to walk to cable cars etc.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank leif g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews