We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Impressed with with the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #83 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Impressed with with the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We were presently surprised with our stay over the New Year's holiday. The resort was huge for San Francisco and was so close to the attractions. We loved the staff as they were so accomodating and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable!!!

We would highly recommend this resort and already have plans to return!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelgirl45992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    149
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
228
216
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

we stayed at fishermans wharf september 6th thru the 12th for our anniversary. our lodging was very quaint. a one bedroom, we usually had breakfast in our room, and lunch as well as supper out. we rented a car, but for most of our stay it wasnt needed. most everthing was in walking distance. the staff at the wharf was by far the best, they all went out of their way to take care of the guests. we attended a 49ers game, not wanting to drive. we were given the location of where the bus would pick us up for the game and where we would be dropped of after the game. all in walking distance. if there was one problem it would be parking, which was very limited. there was are parking garage with very little space. be sure you let them know as soon as possible that you have a car. again you cant go wrong staying at the wharf

Room Tip: our room was a one bedroom and was great cant speak about the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank eagle0192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Our room came with a full kitchen and huge living room. You can go on top of the roof and see views of alcatraz!!We loved how close we were to fisherman's wharf, ghiradelli square and the cable car stops. The suites is located at such a prime spot in San Francisco! We will definitely be back here soon!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Year after year we come back to SFW because we love it so much! SFW is truly a place with everything, starting with location, location, location. It is steps from Ghirardelli Square and just a short walk to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. The Cable Car and bus lines stop in front of SFW which makes traveling to Chinatown and Union Square very easy and fun. The Suites themselves have a spacious living room with a t.v. and dvd player, and a full kitchen including dishes, pots and pans, and a microwave. The rooftop terrace has a fantastic view of SF and the ocean. There is a mom n pop grocer a block away, and a full supermarket a few blocks in the other direction. Which brings me to the FABULOUS staff! Everyone at the SFW is VERY kind, friendly, and HELPFUL!! They are there with maps and directions and helpful tips, and they are just so NICE. . SFW has an excellent location, very nice facility, and super staff. When you step out the front door the view of the ocean greets you as you start your day....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cecilafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we would definitely stay again. It is in a perfect position right near fisherman's wharf. We were lucky enough to stay in room 300 which has a direct view to alcatraz. The rooms were clean and very large they can get quite noisy due to the trams but its fisherman's wharf theres trams everywhere. The kitchen is very handy with a grocery store within walking distance. Bathrooms and complimentary toiletries were great and house keeping did a great job.

Front desk staff are amazingly friendly and would do anything to help you. Carparking was about $20 per night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be in a great spot in San Fransico!!

Room Tip: Ask for room 300
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cassie-gross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our room was very clean . The view from rooftop was great .. Cable car convenient, Short walk to bus transportation. Very kind helpful employees. The kitchen well stocked . Just needed scissors and teapot. Otherwise had everything else. Jason at front desk was super nice and helpful to everyone. Short walk to fishermans wharfe . Close to china town and Italian area. We would definitely come back. We have already recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytravels2011di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pastaza
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed there with my family for 5 days and the stay was absolutely perfect. It is properly the place with the best value in SF. The rooms are big and very clean. The hotel has a very good location. The staff are very nice and service minded. We would for sure come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirard...
#30 of 229 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherma...
#57 of 229 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#46 of 229 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,974 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 2655 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing