We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay near Fisherman's Wharf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #86 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stay near Fisherman's Wharf”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

- We stayed for a week; the two of us with our 2 children. Great experience, with almost the entire staff friendly, eager and smiling.
- The location is superb; a short walk to the piers and a nice view if you are lucky to have a unit with the view. The other units that face the internal hallway are also nice, but lack the feeling of openness.
- The parking spaces are a few and you may have to book right away if interested.
- Some sort of access to a local swimming pool would add an icing when you have children in the party.
- Overall, we were very happy and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: - If possible, look for a room that faces outside, perhaps the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelerWithFamily50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    154
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
236
221
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

San Francisco has notoriously expensive hotels, especially in good areas. We stayed at The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf for a couple of nights after New Years and we were very pleasantly surprised at the size of the suite, given how modest the cost. We were a block and a half from the bay, literally a stone's throw from Ghiradelli Square and The Cannery. The building seems a bit prosaic looking, but don't let that fool you. The rooms are quite fine. The beds were comfortable and the kitchenette was just fine. My wife made coffee both mornings. Good large flat screen TVs in both rooms. Good strong shower in a smallish but clean bathroom. If it's not too cold you should go up to the rooftop patio where you'll have an amazing view of the bay and much of San Francisco. The hotel provides tables for eating up there as well. I was especially pleased that we had parking under the building itself. And, though the parking is a bit tight, one of the folks at the front desk was able to move our car when someone else parked on a bad angle that made getting out slightly difficult. All the help was friendly with maps and suggestions. Good sense of humor, too. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SLOKev6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

can't beat the location--2 blks. to ghiradelli & buena vista cafe(famous for irish coffee). walk to fisherman's wharf, cable car & buses pick up outside the door. mainly the mgmt. & staff make this a superior experience. they will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. rooms are clean, updated & have everything you need.

Room Tip: ha! no way am i going to share that info.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iluvsf--pls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed at the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. They were located a block from the main drag along fisherman's wharf, right on the cable car line with the stop directly in front of the hotel. Usually the cable cars were packed because of the end of the line at Fisherman's Wharf, but they always saved 2-4 spaces for anyone waiting at the stop in front of the hotel. The cable car stops right in the middle of the street so if there is a line, make sure you hustle to the car or else you will have to wait until the next one.
The hotel was clean, fully furnished with cookware, dishes, utensils and even a dishwasher and dishwashing soap. We had the 2 rooms suite which came with a larger master bedroom with a flat screen tv, a another bedroom, a small bathroom, a large living room, a kitchen and a small dining room. Very large space as we had 4 adults and never felt cramped. The staff was so nice and helpful and they have a very small parking garage that charged only $20 per night plus tax, which for San Francisco was very reasonable. There is a grocery store within a couple of blocks as well as a Chipotle and an In and Out.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Ditto to what most people have written. Highly recommended. Room clean and very comfortable, spacious, great kitchen with a convection microwave oven instead of an oven, dishwasher, two element stove. Was cleaned each day. Location is fantastic. Staff helpful.I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were upstairs at the back, not much to look at out the window but quiet an private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We recently stayed @ Suites @ Fishermans Wharf based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Very spacious rooms, fabulous location with cable cars out front & bus stop.
Walking distance to a number of places.
Excellent service from staff, very friendly. When in San Francisco I would definitely recommend this hotel. Roof top terrace provides great view of bay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with 2 Adults and 3 Children. There was a separate bedroom and a sofa in the lounge room and we had a roll-away and still had plenty of room to walk around in the lounge. The room had a well equipped kitchen with microwave and 2 burner stove but no oven. The bathrooms were a little old. The lift is very quaint.
The location is good, as it is on the Hyde St cable car line and three blocks from Pier 39. The car park can be a little tricky to navigate around if you are in a large 4WD/SUV.

My only disappointed is that we booked 7 months in advance and stayed for 5 nights and we were given a room at the back of the hotel facing a building. It really put a bit of a downer on our stay.

Other than that the staff were outstanding and very helpful at all times. Great find.

Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank katalinbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirard...
#29 of 229 in San Francisco
673 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#43 of 229 in San Francisco
2,065 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 2655 Hyde St, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing