We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,457)
Filter reviews
6,457 results
Traveller rating
4,029
1,802
410
153
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,029
1,802
410
153
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme blue mermaid fisherman's wharf the golden gate bridge cable car maritime museum chowder great location ghirardelli square irish coffee buena vista bay view king suite around the corner wharf area wine reception every evening
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 6,457 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We just had the best stay! In town celebrating my mother’s birthday and everything about our stay was outstanding. The room was beautiful and clean, the lobby so inviting with the games and the fire place and the staff was top notch. Marilyn at the front desk was so wonderful, she made sure my mother felt special and like an honored guest. This was a trip we won’t forget and we can’t wait to return to the Argonaut next time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cameron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Cameron R,

We truly appreciate your glowing review!

And thank you from the bottom of our hearts for recognizing the professional efforts of our staff - specifically mentioning Marilyn. As you so graciously noted, she is wonderful, and we are thrilled that you shared how appreciated her efforts are. We are very fortunate to have such a caring and dedicated crew member sailing aboard The Argonaut!

Take care,

Stefan
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

A quaint boutique hotel, loved the restored rustic warehouse style with a nautical theme. Well appointed rooms, walking distance to everything since the location is at the heart of Fisherman’s Wharf. Great value for your money!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vinicio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Vinicio E,

We very much agree - the Argonaut Hotel is in the heart of the historic part of Fisherman's Wharf, and its decor and ambiance truly reflect the Barbary Coast's fabled history.

It is wonderful to read that you so enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to we welcoming you back to San Francisco again soon!

Kind regards,

Stefan
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The location is amazing, there are a lot of restaurantes near by. Service is not so good mainly in the front desk. The valet price is outrageous and they charge you an extra fee for in and out, not acceptable!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ro e Sa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Ro e Sa A,

Thank you for commenting on our amazing waterfront location in historic Fisherman's Wharf. The Argonaut really is the perfect jumping-off point to explore all of San Francisco!

Please do accept our apologies for any service challenges you encountered during your visit. We'd love to learn more details about your experience, so please feel free to contact our Director of Guest Services, Steven Marais, at 415-563-0800 or via email at smarais@noblehousehotels.com.

Please know that we'd love to welcome you back again, and if you are planning on traveling by car, be sure to book a Perfect Parking package directly with us. This will save you both time and money!

Wishing you all the best,

Stefan
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

It was a lovely location. The ambiance was endearing. The price was wonderful. Buttttt...the walls are so thin we heard everything mmm-hmm going on in the room next to us. We had a view of the rooftop and other rooms.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Queeniefb2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Queeniefb2468,

Thank you for commenting on our excellent location and endearing ambiance.

We'd encourage you to book directly with us in the future. Not only do we guarantee the best rates anywhere, we are also able to assign accommodations based on your preference and ensure that your stay with us will be superb.

Cheers!

Stefan
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at The Argonaut Hotel, for our visit to San Francisco. The hotel's interior is beautiful and kept clean. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating; always happy to assist their guest. The location is absolutely perfect; as it is central to most of the cities main attractions. You can view alcatraz and the beautiful Golden Gate Bridge, right from the hotel's property. Also, there are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance; although The Blue Mermaid is a great option. The hotel's restaurant, serves the best breakfast. I was very pleased, with my stay at The Argonaut and will stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank y0ly_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

y0ly_32,

We very much appreciate your honest feedback and love to read how pleased you were with your stay at the Argonaut Hotel. The property's location truly is remarkable, with so many of San Francisco's top attraction within easy reach. Best of all, though, as you so kindly point out in your review, our crew is always happy to surprise and delight!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Stefan
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews