We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Much Fun!”

GoCar GPS Guided Tours
Ranked #73 of 326 Tours in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GoCar, the World’s First Storytelling CarFold up the map – put away the guidebook – and prepare for a city adventure you won’t soon forget! These clever yellow talking convertibles navigate for you, point out the sights, and tell you about the city’s culture and history. But that’s not all – your GoCar mobile tour guide has a personality and a human voice – it cracks jokes, recommends the good restaurants, and tells you the stories that bring the city to life. It’s like having a “local” give you a private guided tour.GoCar gives clear driving directions using GPS satellite technology. Just follow the friendly audio directions and relax!
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas M, Guest Relations Manager at GoCar GPS Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 96 reviews
"the union square location"
in 22 reviews
"beach street"
in 27 reviews
"gps navigation"
in 9 reviews
"great fun"
in 56 reviews
"the golden gate bridge"
in 65 reviews
"own pace"
in 36 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 35 reviews
"two hours"
in 27 reviews
"fisherman's wharf"
in 51 reviews
"mason street"
in 9 reviews
"lombard st"
in 20 reviews
"fun experience"
in 14 reviews
"twin peaks"
in 18 reviews
"painted ladies"
in 10 reviews
"city tour"
in 11 reviews
"vehicle"
in 81 reviews
Filter

187 - 191 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas M, Guest Relations Manager at GoCar GPS Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We recently rented 3 grocers in San Francisco and had a great day. Things did not work out perfectly as our GPS voice was not working but that did not take away form the fun. Service by the team was exceptional. Would do this again on leisure time and also thinking about doing this as a small group event at work

Thank FamFunIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas M, Guest Relations Manager at GoCar GPS Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words about our service and our staff. We are currently transitioning to new GPS system that will improve our experience. We are more than glad to have you again, it is definitely a unique experience that you could also share with your colleages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This is a really fun and unique way to knock all of San Francisco's hot spots off your list! We booked the 2-hour tour from the city but I suggest doing the 3 hour tour because of traffic, that way you are not rushed. You get to go at your own pace, there is no person to follow which is great. The "GPS" also gives you the history of all the areas you are driving through. There were two things that I did not like: one, we did have to call for quick assistance, and the guy with the British accent was so rude. I get that these cars are your life, but please be patient with your customers, this is new to them. The second thing, is that this is not a real GPS, if you miss a turn or go the wrong way, it will not direct you back so you do need to pay attention to which way you go. I suggest grabbing a map from the office inside! Aside, from that the cars are a really good time!

Thank Suleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Manager at GoCar GPS Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the tour. Please let me know what day you rented so I can track down who was on our call center that day. We have a few British people working for us. Also, the good news is, we are rolling out a new version of our tour software with a moving map and the route on it. Currently we are testing in a few cars and we hope to roll out across the entire fleet by June 1st.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GoCar GPS Guided Tours also viewed

 

Been to GoCar GPS Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing