We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stanford Court San Francisco
Ranked #60 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed at The Renaissance for a business trip and was extremely pleased. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and welcoming, which made the stay even better. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aries80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,084
    1,612
    593
    230
    141
See reviews for
1,002
1,641
222
1,190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012 via mobile

Our family of three stayed here in March 2012 for the weekend. Good rates, friendly and excellent service, delicious bed, great clean, quiet and pretty room....close to everything and staff was helpful with taxis and directions. Also ate at their restaurant and ordered room service....very good food and prices were average and expected. Good value for rate/money and we will stay here again.

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
Thank slolucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolwich Twp., NJ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night for business trip, and it also happened to be my first time to San Francisco. It's a great location for seeing the city and a very nice hotel. The room was a decent size as was the bathroom. They free wireless in the lobby and some very nice loungy couches to relax on if you choose to go there to use us. The lobby opens up to a restaurant/bar which had a nice buzz of people conducting meetings, using there computers with a cocktail, or just hanging out. The hotel is only 3 blocks from the upscale shopping area (Union Square) and right on the crossroads of the 2 cable car lines. You can jump on the Powell line from the corner and ride down to Fisherman's Pier. It's also walkable. The Fairmont across the street is home to the Tonga Room - a restaurant worth visiting. I would stay at this hotel again next time in San Fran.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLover077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This hotel is an outstanding hotel. We were on a business trip as a group. We were served as kings. People were smiling, customer orientated, great restaurant in the hotel. Cable car were passing in front of the hotel. When getting in the rooms, a great ambiance music is awaiting, the bead spread was open a bit with great milk chocolate and bottle of wine. The warmth welcoming of this hotel is really outstanding and more than what expected. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danthemannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We had a wonderful getaway weekend atop Nob Hill ... at an amazing price of only $151 per night, booked just a few days before our trip. This hotel is great if you seek quiet, class and a location that"s special, but not in the middle of tourist chaos ... at a very affordable price if you time it right. It is a Marriott, which we love ... but not a typical Marriott. The location is wonderful if you love cable car fun ... it stops right outside the door, at the top of the hill. Cool ride to Fishermans Wharf and back. It's also Chinatown close, if you can handle the steep walk (we like to walk down to dinner, cab back as our midwestern girl is not a hill hiker). Staff is respectful, and you won"t find the usual tumble of kids ... it is definitely a grownup hotel. Old historic type property with hip decor. No pool. We had several lovely sightsee/hike/scenery days followed by beautiful afternoon naps, followed by fun dinner out. Now, taxes and parking ($52) are the usual San Fran awful ... and food and bev at the hotel are pricey. However, if you just use it for lodging and rest, you cant beat the Stanford Court.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauranlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princeton, nj
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel by bidding on priceline and we were suspicious at first, due to the price ($100/night for a Saturday), but we were most pleasantly surprised. This hotel is a gem, elegant and understated, located in one of the best areas in San Francisco (close to all the grand and pricey hotels) and in the center of everything. We were upgraded to a room with a view which was super clean, spacious and lovely, the only downside was the street noise (we heard the trams until midnight). A great choice and a real steal for this price!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachloverPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

In my business life I am a Marriott guy. However, I usually like to try something different when I travel on my own dime. I can say that every time I come back to San Francisco (which is every August for the OutsideLands Music Festival) I will stay here. Nicely remodeled rooms and great service. I got a suite overlooking the Bay Bridge and it was fantastic. Perfect location if you are looking for a quiet neighborhood but close to all of the action of Union Sq. I would say this is the best value I have found in SF and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nevels2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Nob Hill
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Handlery Union Square Hotel
Handlery Union Square Hotel
#70 of 229 in San Francisco
3,968 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#15 of 229 in San Francisco
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Court San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Court San Francisco

Property: Stanford Court San Francisco
Address: 905 California Street, Nob Hill, San Francisco, CA 94108-2201 (Formerly Renaissance San Francisco Stanford Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Nob Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#33 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#36 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#40 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Court San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Court San Francisco is fresh, fashionable and at the center of everything savvy visitors want to see and do. Enjoy sweeping views of the city, the bay and the majestic Golden Gate Bridge from our convenient location atop historic Nob Hill. Discover the best of San Francisco's charm and character while enjoying our contemporary boutique hotel as your home base.An ideal location, we are conveniently situated in Nob Hill close to premier shopping, dining, and attractions in Union Square. We are steps to the historic cable cars, a short walk to Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square and the Ferry Building.393 newly-renovated rooms and suites, offering cool, contemporary accommodations. Three cable car lines running directly in front of the hotel, waiting to whisk you to San Francisco’s hottest neighborhoods and landmarks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stanford Court San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Stanford Court Hotel San Francisco
Renaissance Hotel San Francisco
Renaissance San Francisco
San Francisco Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing