We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
402
220
75
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
220
75
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's wharf pescatore restaurant tuscan inn great location onsite restaurant per night would definitely stay here again each morning lobby bar the hotel offers walking distance lovely room ghirardelli square clean hotel comfortable beds wonderful hotel would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 745 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

My daughter and I recently stayed at Hotel Zoe for a mother daughter trip to San Francisco. This location is outstanding because it is 2 blocks from all the activity on Fisherman's Wharf. It is in the heart of all the shopping, restaurants and activities that you would want within easy walking distance. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, but we didn't spend much time in the room except to sleep. The hotel has a bar in the lobby and we were given 2 drink coupons upon check in. This hotel does not offer a breakfast. However, Pescatore is attached to the hotel and is an excellent place to eat. I thought the value of the hotel wasn't any pricier than other hotels in the area. If you are looking for a clean hotel, close to all the activities the Wharf has to offer, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncarls0n, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Hi Lori-

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! It's great to hear that you had a wonderful girls weekend in San Francisco. It sounds like the location, the staff, and all of the amenities including Pescatore exceeded your expectations- we love to hear that. Come back and see us again soon!

Cheers,
Nikki Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the amenities that came with our stay and how friendly the valet staff was. The lobby and outdoor area was a great place for us all to gather and spend time together. The rooms were a little smaller than I would've thought but the beds were very comfortable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank nicollec678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncarls0n, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Hey Nicollec678,

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel! It's great to read that the staff took such great are of you and that you enjoyed the amenities and the courtyard space. Did you have a chance to enjoy Pescatore our restaurant? If not be sure to add it to your list for your next stay.

Cheers,
Nikki Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Recently refurbished so rooms were in like-new condition. Very good location in Fisherman’s wharf...maybe better than any other hotel in the area. We booked a suite with a bedroom and separate living room with a pull out sofa which worked out great for our family of four. However, our room faced the street (3rd floor above the valet parking area). The windows are VERY thin so we could hear EVERYTHING in the valet area and on the street. The street was very busy so we could hear loud traffic as early as 6:00 AM every morning. Also be aware that the hotel has very few amenities (bar area shared with lobby, no breakfast buffet, no fitness area, no snack shop, etc). For $500 per night, person should be able to sleep without interruption because of noise.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank JRS-Oviedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncarls0n, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Hey Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to read that the sounds of the city disturbed you during your stay with us! If you are a light sleeper we recommend a room courtyard facing which will allow for a bit quieter accommodations. Did you mention the noise disruptions to us so we could get you moved to something quieter? We do hope you will give us another try next time you are back in San Francisco.

Cheers,
Nikki Carlson
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We stayed at Hotel Zoe and enjoyed the excellent location. I cannot say enough good things about Justin, he checked us in and did a fantastic job making sure we had everything we need. We booked at discount through travelzoo which included 25 in meals a day and resort fee bundled into the cost. The fireplace in the lobby is a great way to warm up when its cold outside. We really enjoyed our stay and the location was superb. Parking is pricey 58 for in/out and 45 for access to vehicle once a day. We got in late the first evening so I opted to park on the street and then moved the car in the next day. The room was comfortable and clean and worked well for us. The hotels in this area are all (in my opinion priced a little higher then they should be) but I guess the demand is there. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank jmubga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncarls0n, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Hey Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! It's great to read that you had a wonderful stay in San Francisco and that Justin took such great care of you!

Come back and see us again soon.

Cheers,
Nikki Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Great location at Fisherman's Wharf, friendly staff, beautiful, modern, spacious and clean rooms. Close to the tram stop which is really convenient to get around the city. We managed to get parking on the street so keep your eyes open for those spots.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncarls0n, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Hey Traveler,

Thank you for the 5 star review! Please come back and see us again soon.

Cheers,
Nikki Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews