We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
1,356
178
37
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,356
178
37
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific heightsbeautiful neighborhoodcity view suitethe presidiofillmore streetwine and cheese receptionsitting roomeach eveningcontinental breakfastpillow menucharming hotelfresh fruithome away from homeupgraded to a suitesmall hotelcorner suiteturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We often visit the SF area because our daughter and so-in-law live in the Pac Heights neighborhood not far from the hotel. The hotel was recently refurbished and that "re-do" was surprisingly well done. We have previously stayed at the St. Francis, the Hilton, Marriott, Drake, etc. and feel that we have finally found our hotel home for SF visits. We stayed in a 1BR suite which was well laid out with a comfortable sitting area, great king-size bed, and a large bathroom that was modern and well equipped. The hotel serves a free continental breakfast on the lower level which is a major step up from what I expected. The hotel also hosts a wine reception in the evening which we did not partake in because of other commitments. The staff was service oriented aiming to please from the moment we checked in until out departure. We used their shuttle to return to the airport. It cost slightly more than an Uber X but gave us the confidence that our personal ride would be ready for our 5:50 am departure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmick2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

The location was gorgeous with the hotel nestled in a quiet, charming neighborhood. The decor was sophisticated and calming. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We also loved the fact that the establishment clearly appreciated a more peaceful setting without loud music playing and in main gathering spaces. A very classy hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kbb820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We have been coming to this wonderful little gem for 20 some years. We loved it then and the new renovations make it sparkle. It is ideally situated in Pacific Heights in a residential area. Very quiet and low keyed. The service is friendly, helpful and exceptional. The rooms have been updated in many ways including color, furniture and bathrooms. We had a suite on the fourth floor and enjoyed our 4 night stay. We also received turned down service while we were out for the evening. The breakfast is plentiful but not exceptional. Hearty enough to last all morning but the standard European type of breakfast. By all means, book at this wonderful hotel and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Third and fourth floor rooms are best.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Popeyebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Drisco and everything was perfect!.
The hotel has been recently renovated and everything is new and beautiful. From the heated bathroom floors, to a spare china set and silverware for your after hours use, to the sleep sound machine and the cookies at night with the turn down service, they have thought of all the details that count. The breakfast includes fresh pastries, custom yogurt and fruit cups, cold cuts and any type of coffee you desire. The wine tastings from 5-6:30 pm were so enjoyable!, great wines and food to complement the wines. When one night guests kept arriving after 6:30 pm, the hotel extended it for another half an hour.
The hotel is situated at the top of Pacific Ave., in a quiet residential neighborhood and with great views. Even though there is no parking, the hotel concierge takes care of moving your car around if you are not using it during the day. Definitely want to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Pacific Ave are probably quieter than the ones facing Broderick St.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 663naydac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Hotel Drisco was probably one of the best hotels I have every stayed in and it was largely in part to their outstanding service. From the moment we stepped in the door, we knew we could approach the staff if we needed anything at all. There was a bottle of champagne in our room with snacks to congratulate us upon arrival to the hotel. The evening wine reception was lovely - with extensive food selection and delicious wine. The included hotel breakfast was simple, but plentiful with fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, pastries, dried fruit, cheeses, nuts, etc.; plus superb cappuccinos!

I already mentioned the wonderful service, but I have to especially compliment Harold who went out of his way to always be a wonderful help - Hotel Drisco is lucky to have him. If I ever find myself in San Francisco again, I will definitely be making my hotel reservations at Hotel Drisco and you probably should too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews