We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old nice and classy hotel downton SF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Galleria Park Hotel
Ranked #35 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 July 2015

the hotel is if you want to stay downtown near the shopping&restaurants areathen this is the place to be. you can walk to the malls, high fancy shops, good cafeteria etc.
the hotel is old but classy and it has valet parking also.
the rooms are proper, comfy bed and nice bathrooms. the toiletries are way above the average. wifi is free and works well.
on the corner of the hotel is a coffee shop with very good coffee and snacks. wifi works even here.
at 5 o'clock the hotel offers free wine in the lobby. and quite good wine i may say :)

Room Tip: the rooms to the street are nosy but have view, the rooms to the interiour court are quieter but wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madalinsimion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Y, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Hello,

So wonderful to read all your comments about our hotel, thank you for sharing so many aspects of our stay. The wine hour is well received by all of our guests and a time for our guests to meet our managers who host this daily as well as other guests to meet each other.

I'm glad you were able to explore SF, by your comments, you were able to visit many different neighborhoods near our hotel. We are so fortunate that there are so many offerings next to our hotel and in walking distance.

I'm glad you enjoyed Bread and Cocoa, they use fresh ingredients and I personally love their blueberry muffins!

Thank you again for sending us your feedback, we hope you come back and stay with us!

Best,
Suzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2015

Warm welcome at reception, centrally located near to a BART exit so easy to find. Great idea with the wine happy hour in the evening. Room was well equipped although the A/C was a bit noisy. There was no breakfast but coffee and tea is laid out. Staff were very helpful with recommendations for dining options close by.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdityoSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Y, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Hello,

I appreciate the time you took to share about your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary tea and coffee in the mornings. We do have next to our hotel a great cafe, Bread and Cocoa that make great breakfast entrees and fresh pastries.

I'm glad you enjoyed our wine hour, it's always a great time to engage with our guests.

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our location and experience at our hotel.

We hope to see you back in the future.

Best,
Suzie Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Nice downtown location made it easy to walk everywhere. As expected in San Francisco, the room was small but clean and comfortable. Overall this was a great value for such an expensive city. The updated bathroom felt high-end.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank DireWolf314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Y, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Hello,

We are thrilled you gave us a great shout out on our location! We are very centrally located so glad you recognized this. Our washrooms were renovated so I am glad you mentioned this, our housekeeping team really take pride to ensure it's super clean and sparkling!

Please come back and visit! We truly appreciate the time you took to share your feedback!

Thank you.

Best,
Suzie Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

The Galleria Hotel is really well situated on SF. It's a 10 minute walk from Union Sq, the tram turnaround and shops. Union Sq is also where you catch the tour buses which we thought were well worth the cost.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful, the place was clean and generally in good shape. The only criticism is the level of street noise which was quite high. The streets of SF are extremely noisy it's fair to say.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Y, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Hello Allen,

I'm thrilled that your 3 night stay was enjoyable and that you liked our location! Our team takes great pride in taking care of our guests so I appreciate you sharing your feedback about our service. It's the best gift a hotel manager can get when our guests recognize our great service.

San Francisco like any urban cities, you are going to hear the bustling street noise, I wish I could control the noise, but please do on your next visit, make a request for a room away from the street and we'll do our best to make this accommodation for you.

Thanks again for the great feedback!

Best,
Suzie Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Galleria Park Hotel. The first time was for a business trip on my own and this time visited with my husband for a long wedding weekend. The location could not be better the staff is extremely accommodating and the rooms are great! Many boutique hotels especially in San Francisco offer extremely tiny rooms, but Galleria Parks rooms are large enough that you don't feel cramped and are a great value.

Love the Lather bath products too!

Walk 30 minutes to Fisherman's Wharf, 10 to the Ferry Building/Financial District, 20 to North Beach, and minutes to union Square or China Town.

Galleria Park will be my future choice for business or personal travel to San Francisco. The price is fair and the location and service can't be beat.



Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SMarieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Y, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Hello, we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you come back the third time!! Getting a 5 star rating is something that we strive for so thank you for giving this nice shout out to the team. Feedback from our guests is a true gift and keeps our team even more motivated daily to treat each of our guests like family!

We truly value your business, there are so many boutique hotels in SF to chose from, so thank you for choosing the Galleria Park Hotel!

Next time you plan a trip back to our hotel, please feel free to reach out and let me know if you have any special requests, my email is syang@communehotels.com.

Thank you again!

Best,
Suzie Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Thank you so much to Galen and the rest of the staff. I booked this room as part of a girls weekend trip and the staff was so sweet and kind it made for a great experience. The hotel was beautiful and clean we will absolutely be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobioye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Y, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Hello, so wonderful to hear that your girl's weekend was a success! I'll make sure that Galen reads your review. I know he will be thrilled that he made your weekend so fun.

Thank you for taking to share your feedback, we really do want to take care of all the small details to ensure that all guests stay is memorable.

Best,
Suzie Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

My wife and I stayed at Galleria Park for 2 nights whilst on our honeymoon a few weeks ago. We chose the hotel for its location and good reviews on Trip Advisor and really glad we chose it.

The room was nice- everything clean, working, nice coffee maker, shower and bathroom. The only (slight) negative was that we were awoke several times in the morning- I think it was the elevator but not totally sure what the noise was. Apart from that everything was fantastic!

The staff were really helpful whenever we had any questions on where to eat, pickup our rental car, general directions etc.

The wine hour was really cool. We missed it on our first night as we had booked an evening Alcatraz tour but so glad we got to do this on our second night. It's a great opportunity to socialise with other guests and enjoy some local wine in the hotels gorgeous lobby.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and if we are back in San Francisco I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the exterior of the hotel for a better view and natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank POPEYE12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Y, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Hello Popeye,

We love referrals, so thank you for being such a fan of our hotel! I'm glad that the experience at the Galleria Park was fabulous for your honeymoon!

The wine hour is a favorite of our guests and our location is definitely one of the reasons why our guests chose to stay with us.

Thanks for sharing the feedback about the noise, being located centrally in an urban city, there is city noise.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your anniversary!

Best,
Suzie Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Warwick San Francisco
Warwick San Francisco
#36 of 230 in San Francisco
619 reviews
The Alise - A Staypineapple Hote...
#12 of 230 in San Francisco
675 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,547 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
#53 of 230 in San Francisco
573 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#31 of 230 in San Francisco
3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-4595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#27 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $289 - $788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing