We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$191
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$319
US$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
US$169
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Carlton, a Joie de Vivre hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$199
Hotel Carlton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$259
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Francisco Financial District(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$284
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$295
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
460
97
27
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
97
27
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay bridgethe financial districtmandarin orientalbridge suitetransamerica buildingchampagne and chocolatesgolden gatechocolate covered strawberrieshouse carin room diningconcierge teamdinner reservationscar serviceroom serviceturn down serviceamazing hotelthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 598 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We stayed at the Loews Regency for a long weekend (25th wedding anniversary). This hotel is amazing! They made us feel "at home". This was our first stay at this hotel and we will certainly return! Great location, outstanding staff and service that is truly remarkable. We stayed to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel sent up champagne and chocolates (so thoughtful)! Everyone called us by first names and it was as if we had been to this hotel many times. So incredible to receive such care from everyone at the hotel. I would HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
5  Thank 0Familytraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony E, Manager at Loews Regency San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear 0Familytraveler0,

Happy Anniversary once again, we are so happy you choose to stay with us on such a momentous occasion! We appreciate your Highly Recommend as well, I will make sure this review gets to the team so they can all read it and know they make a difference each and every day! We hope to see you back soon! -Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This is an outstanding hotel in the San Francisco area . My wife and I were extremely impressed on the professionalism and expertise of the staff ! They met our every need! The restaurant was absolutely wonderful ! They even offered a hotel car to take us to dinner ! Five stars for this one !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
5  Thank macfairley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony E, Manager at Loews Regency San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear macfairley,

Thank you for the glowing review, it is so appreciated. We are always so happy to hear from satisfied guests like yourself! We hope to have you back soon, and if there is anything you need next time around, please do not hesitate to let me know! -Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

First experience at this chain and wasn't disappointed. I'd made a request for a room away from the elevator when booking and know this is never a guarantee. Bree at the front desk accommodated this request by upgrading me, which I wasn't expecting. The room was nicely decorated, large and clean. We had great views of the city and the GG Bridge. The only complaint was the slow service at the restaurant for lunch, but the excellent service by the rest of the staff made this easy to overlook. Would definitely stay at this hotel next time in SF.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kansch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Very nice ,clean ,friendly hotel
Great location.
Good food though restaurant atmosphere is little boring.
Nice view.
There are only 2 elevators , unfortunately one was malfunctioning so there was long wait .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
4  Thank dsk25346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony E, Manager at Loews Regency San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Hi dsk253346,

Thank you for your comments, they do mean a lot to us! We are happy you like the restaurant, and please know we have plans for a complete renovation of the Lobby and Restaurant starting this December! We hope to have you back as a guest so you can experience the new atmosphere and ambiance! -Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

I was in town for a few days and knowing the back to back schedule I wanted a central location. First time to stay in Loewes and the best thing was the staff and their warm welcome. I felt as if I was a regular and the room was an excellent size and the grand city view was dazzling. Great for a business trip and certainly will go back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Tubalogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews