We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mosser
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$249
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$338
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$309
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$353
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$169
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$447
US$389
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,409)
Filter reviews
2,410 results
Traveller rating
692
1,053
426
142
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
1,053
426
142
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomprivate bathrooms are smallceiling fangreat locationunion squaremarket streetmoscone centerqueen roombart stationstreet noiseeuropean stylecomplimentary coffeeeach morningpublic transportationcable carheart of san francisco
Filter
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 2,410 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Everything was great except for the temp of the room. great front desk . .very helpful in many ways. The location was perfect . . Right off the BART for the airport . .Right off the F line for Fishersmens Warf.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel, given the reasonable price and location. We would have added an extra night on to our stay,but the Obamas were visiting San Francisco so we decided to clear out to avoid the congestion and street closings.
The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.
Our corner room was small but adequate. Even though the room had windows on two sides, it was quiet, very little street noise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

They have great customer service. Fun rooms. Last time we stayed in the Presidentail Suite, I think it is called. It was FABULOUS! The only sad part was leaving my ablaone shells from monterey in a cup in the room. When I remembered, it was too late. They had started to clean the room and the trash was down the schute! Oh well. Yummy breakfast, too!

Room Tip: with a view!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I highly suggest staying at the Mosser for many reasons. This European style, boutique hotel is so ideally located, has a chic comfort and is so well priced that I can't imagine why anyone would choose to pay the typical San Francisco rates at other hotels. Annabel's restaurant & bar, located next door is a local favorite with an excellent menu, the Cioppino... fish stew is incredible. Service at the Mosser is top notch, friendly & efficient, any one of the staff could be mentioned here but just have to say that Nish gets whatever you need taken care of. I am in SF often for business and only stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Right in the middle of everything we wanted to get to. It is well presented, and very clean and great value. Have already returned, and will do so again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews