We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, excellent, excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien San Francisco
Ranked #39 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great hotel, staff so nice and helpful. Room was great, huge tv, fast Internet, very clean. Slight negative that the financial district is quiet at night but more than offset by the fact that the hotel is so great. Used the gym as well and it was clean and modern.

I would almost certainly stay here if in San fran again. Last point, the bed was so comfortable that I almost couldn't leave the room.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,241 - 1,247 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

When I recently stayed at the LeMeridien in San Francisco I woke up three consecutive nights in a row with bug bites. When I first went to bed around midnight, I had no bites but when I woke up around 6:00 a.m. the next morning, I had about six bites on my body. They were red and iched. In fact, the itching is what woke me up. The next morning, I again woke to excessive itching and noticed approximately six more bites on my body which looked exactly the same as the ones before. At this time, I was convinced there were bugs in the bed biting me throughout the night. I became even more convinced that I was getting bitten through the night because when I went to bed the third night around midnight, I again awoke around 6:00 a.m. the next morning with approximately six additional bites. All of the bites were on my torso area. I showed them each morning to both my husband and adult son and we were all totally convinced I had gotten bitten by bugs throughout the night. I reported it to hotel management and they "claim" (as I expected they would) they had an inspection done and no bugs were found but a formal investigation has been requested because I know, for a fact, I was bitten multiple times while sleeping in that hotel. So, if you stay here, I hope you don't get bitten.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Concerned248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkehs1, General Manager at Le Meridien San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

LeMeridien has a detailed nuetral third party procedure in place that addresses any bed bug concerns. Clark Pest Control is contracted to do a thorough investigation of the guest room in question.

The inspection found no evidence of any bed bugs; and as requested the copy of the report was shared with you. All guest concerns and feedback is taken seriously at LeMeridien and personally handled in a timely manner.

We appreciate your business and feedback.

Pradeep Bobba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We were very happy with this hotel. We didn't have a car and walking to sights or catching public transit was quick and easy. The surrounding area was clean, safe, and quiet at night. There are restaurants and a Safeway nearby (5 min walk). The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Our room was on the 15th floor, right next to the elevators. At night you could hear some noise from the streets below, but it didn't disturb us. We also weren't disturbed by people using the elevator. Hotels in the Financial District can be a little pricey, but we were able to get a better deal than the internet rate by calling the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureFamily42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Went to San Francisco for a weekend. The room was nice and large compared to others. Great view from the 20th floor. Cable car is two blocks away on California St. Room was quiet from hotel noise but you could hear fire trucks with their sirens on go by at night. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling2funxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Paying a top price for a room but having to pay for WIFI service in your room is ridiculous. The extraordinary parking comes to $60 a night. Room was pretty and had view of Bay Bridge and the Bay. Good location. Great beds. The hair dryer is a very wimpy one with little power.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEXUSGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I'm currently staying at the Méridien as I am attending a conference nearby. $400/night (and this is the preferred rate) for a room the size of my closet at home. Restaurant (the Grille) is closed for a private event for 2 days (it would have been nice to know before booking), concierge with an attitude, not even a small store to buy a peak of mints on the premises. I expected a lot more from this property.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a high room, city views are quieter. Corner rooms have a small terrace every othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Booked this hotel, literally sight unseen on the internet, and got a terrific rate. I know most upscale hotels are not user-friendly when you use this mode of booking so I was prepared at check-in. The young lady gave us a room on the 19th floor overlooking other buildings and when I asked for an upgrade, for which I was ready to pay the difference, she suggested I call the next morning as it was the beginning of the weekend, a slower time, and speak with front desk staff.....which I did. Upgraded for minimal rate to the 24th floor, overlooking the Bay, Coit Tower, Bay Bridge (I don't understand another reviewer stating they could see the Golden Gate Bridge??), just an incredible view! Tecla on the front desk was so kind and patient and very informative. But if you want to know what to see and where to go - ask Laura, the concierge! This lady is a wealth of info and there's nothing you can't ask her. Made dinner reservations for us when direct calling resulted in a refusal! Puh-leeze try Wayfare Tavern (which Laura recommended) which is owned/operated by TV chef Tyler Florence and about 2 blocks away from this hotel. Food impeccably prepared with wonderful flavors/tastes/presentations. Try, for example, the lamb poutine! A bed of fries, covered with tender lamb, cheese and curds and grilled/broiled. Done to perfection. Their carrot cheesecake will bring a chuckle as it has a 'carrot donut' on it - lovely. Overall food was incredible. However, avoid One Market - overpriced, overpretentious, overhyped.
Le Meridien offers morning coffee/tea in the lobby and it's hot! Lots of middle of the night noise from a nearby fire station which makes a very noisy mournful wail! Also parking is incredibly expensive at $60+ per night at this hotel but you have in/out privleges whereas if you park at the parking lot across the street, once you take the rental car out - meter starts all over again. Don't even think about renting a car from Enterprise at Hotel Nikko because the hotel staff is ABSOLUTELY HOSTILE should you encroach their property for even a minute! Anger management is the rule here.

Room Tip: Beg at the front desk! Weekends are a bit slower. Ask for a Bay view. Coffee makers are available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watergal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,535 reviews
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#49 of 230 in San Francisco
4,717 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#37 of 230 in San Francisco
3,056 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
550 reviews
SoMa
The Park Central San Francisco
The Park Central San Francisco
#64 of 230 in San Francisco
3,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien San Francisco

Address: 333 Battery St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3230
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#51 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $261 - $1,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien San Francisco is a newly renovated luxury upscale hotel located in a prime Financial District location and connected via pedestrian bridge to the businesses, shops, entertainment, theaters and cafés of the dynamic Embarcadero Center. Just steps away are San Francisco’s main leisure attractions such as Chinatown, the Ferry Building, and the California Street cable cars. From our location, enjoy convenient access to AT&T Park, Union Square and Fisherman’s Wharf. Le Méridien offers a professional staff and superior facilities, including Bar 333 with its lively happy hour and street level vibe as well as Park Grill Restaurant, serving local and sustainable fare for breakfast and lunch. Impeccable service is promised at every turn. The trademark of sophistication, our award-winning Les Clefs d’Or Concierge professionals, will treat you to the highest level of service. Discover San Francisco and Unlock our Destination, book your next stay at Le Meridien San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Meridien San Francisco
San Francisco Le Meridien
Park Hyatt San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing