We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$506
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Carlton, a Joie de Vivre hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$279
Hotel Carlton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$287
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$504
US$219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Francisco Financial District(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$354
US$333
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,219)
Filter reviews
2,219 results
Traveller rating
999
839
253
69
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
839
253
69
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtferry buildingembarcadero centerpark hyattstudio suitepark grillbay bridgenice view of the baytransamerica buildingsliding doorfarmers marketbusiness hotelhigh floorfew blocksthird floorsitting areaconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
1,824 - 1,829 of 2,219 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2009

I got a really good deal via TravelZoo which help make this hotel awesome. We loved being in the financial district instead of the tourist area. We got to be with people that lived in San Fransisco and isn't people watching half the fun of travel. The hotel was very hip, clean and nice. We had restaurants, coffee shops, stores right outside our window. The only negative was the giant water stain on our ceiling.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spth005a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2009

I have stayed in many luxury hotels in large cities and none come close to comparing to the experience of LeMeridien San Francisco. The attention to detail is impeccable at LeMeridien from the sheets they use, to the staff they hire, to the decor on the wall.

LeMeridien San Francisco has an understated elegance without being too stuffy that makes it the perfect hotel for business or pleaure. In addition, it is in the perfect location for everyone... it has nightlife, venues for the family and some of the best restaurants within San Francisco all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdhan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2009

We knew the LM would be good but it vastly exceeded our expectations in every way. The hotel itself reminds me of higher end, understated properties in Europe. Although we had booked a relatively inexpensive room, we were upgraded (albeit on the basis of Starwood status) to a corner luxury suite on the 24th floor with a view of the Bay, Alcatraz, the Embarcadero, and beyond. The room was splendid! Spacious and comfortable. Not one item (stray hair, tidbit of paper, debris, etc.) left over from the previous guests. While we did hear the sirens (fire station immediately around the block from the LM), the room was in all other respects incredibly quiet. Staff couldn't have been any more helpful, courteous, and accommodating. All other trips to SF have included stays near Union Square. We agreed that we really liked the LM's location as it was w/in a couple of blocks of the Ferry Terminal and the Embarcadero, and was w/in a 10 minute walk of both Union Square, Washington Square/North Beach, and Chinatown. Everything about this visit made for a special anniversary celebration. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikingNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2009

The Le Meridien Hotel is located between China Town and the Embarcado around the corner from the Transamerica tower. The lobby is stylist and the staff welcoming. The rooms are also stylish and a reasonable size for a city hotel. Overall a very favourable impression. We had a corner room overlooking the Embarcado Centre and did not experience any unwelcome noise. The housekeeping staff were friendly and provided a good service. There are convenience stores, cafes and bars nearby. It is possible to walk to China Town or Union Square if you are feeling energetic. The cable car on Mason and the Embarcado market are a few blocks away. The only negative is the valet cost for parking - $56/night, ouch!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golden-mole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I attended a conference in San Francisco but wanted a less expensive option to the host hotel. I found a great rate on Expedia and booked the Le Meridien. My room was huge with a nice view. Great amenities in the room i.e. robe and linens. I loved the fact that the sliding glass doors opened for fresh air. I was a little disappointed that there was no in room coffee. They do however have coffee in the lobby until 9 am. The restaurants in the hotel are very pricey as is room service. However, the Embarcadero shopping/dining is just across the street with adequete options. I can't say enough good things about the concierge who gave me great directions and made my reservation for the Alcatraz Tour and was very precise about timing and travel to the pier. If I ever had occasion to go back to SFO and could find a good rate, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlagstaffMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews